We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo Lodge mixed value”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We came to Corning to spend a few days at the Corning Museum of Glass in October. This hotel was spotless (despite a crying toothless man telling us "they got roaches Bruh,) had comfy beds, and for the first time in my life, our rooms (first floor) had hardwood floors. Staff was friendly and competent, complimentary breakfast was yummy (waffles, eggs, cereal, French toast sticks, sausage links, toast, English muffins cinnamon raisin muffins, chocolate chip muffins, and juice), and the sink didn't drain well.

My sister in law's hair dryer didn't work on the first morning, but was fixed the next day, and when we complained that theTV didn't work, that brought down batteries for the remote right away! All for $63/night. Haven't been able to beat that in a long, long time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank lexanewfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was a great no frills option for the Wineglass Marathon in Corning this past weekend. The hotel was dated but it was clean and the service was great. The value for the cost was excellent.

Pros: -less than 10 minute ride to downtown Corning
- quiet location
- freshly renovated exterior
-room was clean
-comfortable beds
-excellent shower water pressure
-complimentary late check out for runners participating in the Wineglass 1/2 and full marathons


Cons:
-interior was dated, could definitely use some updating.


I was staying in the area specifically for the Wineglass marathon. The cost was 30-50% less than many of the other large name options in the area. I felt the value was very good for the price especially being only minutes from downtown corning. The complimentary late checkout for marathoners was a huge bonus.

I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank taonguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Reception very friendly and helpful. Fresh baked cookies! Queen sized bed in room and other furniture made the room seem small and crowded. Room was clean and tidy without lingering odors. Not bad for the low price in the area. Requested the second floor so as not to hear "elephants" walking above me.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RxDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A very nicely maintained property. Comfortable. Simple, basic amenities. Friendly staff who always asks if they can be of any assistance. Can tell pride of ownership. Last minute stay when reviews of original planned stop show that property should be condemned! Only drawback unable to get choice privileges credit for third party booking. Very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jefflL8073NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonia Singh
Guest Service Representative
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The building is not too bad. Our room has been repainted fairly recently, but they just paint over the wall defects and patches. The shower is a cheap plastic enclosure with a cheap small shower head. Pictures are boring. The sink and bath drains were very slow draining water. They had a regular size headboard fastened to the wall for a queen bed. The A/C was turned off in the room when we arrived and it was very warm. The room did not get down to 70 degrees for hours after our arrival. We got the last 2 free cookies and they were the worst ever handed out to us at a motel.

Our room TV did not work very well. Hard to turn the volume up or down and the channel button did not work.

The breakfast room had orange juice and the milk in pitchers just sitting there getting warm (no ice around them). The coffee pots were almost empty and the top buttons stuck. Coffee was lukewarm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey, today im writing back to you because i believe that there is a mistake, maybe you have stayed at a different hotel.

kind regards ,

Sonia Singh
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
530 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Painted Post
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
20.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY
2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 200 Robert Dann Dr, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range: $67 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Painted Post
Econolodge Painted Post
Painted Post Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing