We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corning Inn(Painted Post)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Corning)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$127
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
44
73
36
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
73
36
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswaffleswould stay here againroom was cleanfree popcornfrench toastchoice hotel memberhot dishu turnvisiting the areatraffic circlecorning museum of glassfront desk clerkeach morningother hotels in the areaa wonderful staywi fi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was a great no frills option for the Wineglass Marathon in Corning this past weekend. The hotel was dated but it was clean and the service was great. The value for the cost was excellent.

Pros: -less than 10 minute ride to downtown Corning
- quiet location
- freshly renovated exterior
-room was clean
-comfortable beds
-excellent shower water pressure
-complimentary late check out for runners participating in the Wineglass 1/2 and full marathons


Cons:
-interior was dated, could definitely use some updating.


I was staying in the area specifically for the Wineglass marathon. The cost was 30-50% less than many of the other large name options in the area. I felt the value was very good for the price especially being only minutes from downtown corning. The complimentary late checkout for marathoners was a huge bonus.

I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank taonguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Reception very friendly and helpful. Fresh baked cookies! Queen sized bed in room and other furniture made the room seem small and crowded. Room was clean and tidy without lingering odors. Not bad for the low price in the area. Requested the second floor so as not to hear "elephants" walking above me.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RxDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A very nicely maintained property. Comfortable. Simple, basic amenities. Friendly staff who always asks if they can be of any assistance. Can tell pride of ownership. Last minute stay when reviews of original planned stop show that property should be condemned! Only drawback unable to get choice privileges credit for third party booking. Very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jefflL8073NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonia Singh
Guest Service Representative
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The building is not too bad. Our room has been repainted fairly recently, but they just paint over the wall defects and patches. The shower is a cheap plastic enclosure with a cheap small shower head. Pictures are boring. The sink and bath drains were very slow draining water. They had a regular size headboard fastened to the wall for a queen bed. The A/C was turned off in the room when we arrived and it was very warm. The room did not get down to 70 degrees for hours after our arrival. We got the last 2 free cookies and they were the worst ever handed out to us at a motel.

Our room TV did not work very well. Hard to turn the volume up or down and the channel button did not work.

The breakfast room had orange juice and the milk in pitchers just sitting there getting warm (no ice around them). The coffee pots were almost empty and the top buttons stuck. Coffee was lukewarm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey, today im writing back to you because i believe that there is a mistake, maybe you have stayed at a different hotel.

kind regards ,

Sonia Singh
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Got a great deal on this room. Of course you get what you pay for but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a good night's sleep in a clean bed and decent shower. The breakfast only consisted of eggs and hash browns (no meat) and then the usual cold cereals, pastries etc. When we first opened the door to our room (207) it had a sour smell like someone had smoked in it. We immediately went downstairs to inform the front desk clerk, William, as I didn't want to be charged for smoking in the room. He graciously offered us a different room and even came upstairs with us to check it out. It was an even nicer room with a king instead of a queen and the room smelled fresh and clean. We had to go out for a bit and I told William I would need an extra pillow when we got back. He had it ready and waiting for me at the desk. The water in the tub was slow to drain but we didn't take the time to call maintenance. I mentioned it to the morning front desk clerk and she politely apologized and said she would have bit looked at. We definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcp444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonia Singh
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews