We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Inn(Oswego)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
30
16
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
16
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartial shadeplanned activitieswelcome centerthe wi fibass lakecamping worldpoolscamperspondtra
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We had heard great things about Bass Lake so we decided to give it a try. Even though we waited until last minute to book check in went smoothly. Our site we were assigned was easy to back in, had partial shade and roomy. The staff was friendly and we met lots of nice people. The campground is convenient to local lake areas and Syracuse Ny. On our site I did need my extension cord but no big deal since I carry one.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank imaphnmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Bass Lake was such a pleasant surprise. We had the perfect campsite on the curve at 99 Horseshoe Circle. It was a nice partly shady spot with a large tree and lots of room to stretch out our new Jayco hybrid camper. My 12 year old twin boys loved the amenities and played endless games of mini golf, enjoyed both pools, especially upper clubhouse with the tube slide. The liked using the clubhouse and games. Husband and kids took the paddle boat out to fish and another evening we paddled around the lake in the canoes. Husband and kids played in the horseshoe tournament. I was comfortable with the boys exploring the campground and not having to worry about them. The campground was nice and quiet and we met other nice campers. The bathhouses were attractive and extremely clean all the time. The staff was very friendly. The only negative I can say is the lack of/inconsistent wifi in both upper and lower clubhouse. I had work to do and got on for 20 minutes once and could never get on again. It was extremely frustrating. But we loved it there and hated to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Used one of the Cabins. Everything was clean & in great shape. We canoed, played miniature golf, went for walks, went swimming, played volley ball, sent up floating lanterns and sat around the camp fire. We also did a day trip to the Renaissance Festival. The weather was great. Overall one of the best vacations we've had.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank talaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very nice camp ground. spacious with easy access. We were first time travelers to this area nd the location gave us a good base of operations for touring throughout the area. For anyone wanting to golf we found various golf courses in the area. Unfortunately there was drought at the time and they suffered a little from that.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dougrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Lizette corrected an error in our reservation. There was a lot of heavy drinking during the music on
Saturday, July 23. We may be a little sensitive, since a member of our family was killed by a drunk driver.

Room Tip: Sites 299 though 305 are the best.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews