We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little getaway ”

Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Peconic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard's winery & tasting room is situated on a 17 acre vineyard in the North Fork of Long Island NY. Our address is 1375 Peconic Lane, Peconic. Our tasting room & winery is located in an historic barn circa 1900's. This casual and rustic setting is a great place to start your wine appreciation. Through education and our hands on approach, is what makes our winery a perfect spot to enjoy on the wine trail. We have many Estate wines to choose from cabernet Franc, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, White Merlot, and Chardonnay. Our tasting room is open Thursday-Monday see website for hours. Groups larger than 6 MUST make a reservation due to our limited space. Tours and Classes are also available. Please visit our web site for dates & times.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

This was a great experience with good wine and good company. The owner and his wife are the nicest people and extremely knowledgeable. Even though it was raining on the day we booked the lesson/tasting it was still fun and W Awhile inside. I can only imagine how amazing it would be on a sunny, dry day. We loved the varieties of wine so much (especially the spiced blend) that we became a wine club member to receive more throughout the year. The location is small perfect little getaway off the beaten path away from the bigger commercialized ones. I would highly recommend.

Thank tayloralletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa S, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for your business and for your positive review. We love hearing about people enjoying our award winning wines and unique classes. Welcome to the Wine Club! We look forward to seeing you again soon for your complimentary glass or tasting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the owner"
in 40 reviews
"wine making"
in 28 reviews
"the vine"
in 18 reviews
"anthony sannino"
in 17 reviews
"wine tour"
in 28 reviews
"white merlot"
in 11 reviews
"north fork"
in 28 reviews
"tasting room"
in 25 reviews
"barrel room"
in 8 reviews
"long island"
in 20 reviews
"informative tour"
in 6 reviews
"wine maker"
in 7 reviews
"wine blending"
in 5 reviews
"make your own"
in 5 reviews
"down to earth"
in 7 reviews
"at home"
in 7 reviews
"great wine"
in 13 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Second visit to Sannino after a great visit here in September. Enjoyed great company with Elise, who was so very warm
And personable and knowledgeable about wine craft. We will definitely be back in November.

Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa S, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed learning more about our wines! Having friendly and accommodating staff is important to us. Thank you so much for your review and for your continued business. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

How on earth did this place get such a good review compared to the other wineries in the area??? That's the only reason we stopped, but there must be some sort of mistake?? Where are the hidden cameras?
The wine was practically undrinkable, and the setting was nothing to write home about. There are far, far better places to go in the area. I'd give this place a miss.

Thank Gazzamush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanninoVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Customer Service is our top priority and yes our historic tasting barn is exactly what we promote on our web site no bells and whistles. 10 out of our 12 wines have received a score of 88 or better as well as, bronze to gold medals from various NYS and International wine competitions. There are several other wineries on the North Fork to visit and I am sure you will find one that suites your liking.
Sincerely,
Lisa & Anthony Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great Vineyard off the beaten path away from commercialized Vineyards that lose intimacy and coziness. This place has great service and even better wine making tasting simple. All of the food options compliment the wine fantastically. Cheese platters, nut platters, and chocolate platters are perfect. The wine is the main ingredient to their charm and family style atmosphere. Vino from the heart is what you will get here..

2  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa S, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review and your business. It means a lot to us. We pride ourselves on providing an intimate and cozy setting for our guests to enjoy our array of award winning wines and snacks. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I have going to Long Island Vineyards for over 15 years and have NEVER had such an AWFUL experience. I had friends from overseas and we decided to stop at this vineyard because we thought it was rated so highly. Not only did they double charge both myself and one of my friends for the same cheese and cracker platter but they also charged us and extra $10 per bottle to walk it just outside their door to our table. When we approached them about the over charge they were VERY unapologetic and not very quick to give us back the $50 that was due to us. In all the years I have gone wine tasting out on Long Island I have never experienced this kind of rudeness. And on top of all that the wines overall were not that great.

1  Thank josephinenoto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanninoVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank You taking the time to write us a review on trip advisor. My most seasoned employee of 10 years and I were helping your group when you came into the winery that day. Our policy at the door and on our web site clearly states that groups larger than 6 need a reservation and will be doing a group tasting, we made an exception for your large group and allowed you to enjoy our property without a reservation and purchase bottles for on site consumption. The menu clearly states prices for bottles to enjoy here and bottles to go. This is to encourage educational tastings and bottle purchases to go, a policy we feel makes for a wonderful experience for everyone. Your large group was more interested in picking a few bottles to stay instead so we accommodated everyone with a lovely picnic table amoung the vines. Table service, glassware and an ice bucket to keep the white wine chilled is all part of the experience. Yes, there was an overcharge for a cheese platter because two of us were working that day and I left without confirming that one platter was already paid for. That was an oversight and I apologize for the confusion.
I know my employee apologized as well when you and two others surrounded her to address this. She was trying to credit back the card for the cheese platter when your group was getting irate with her. She decided to give you back $20 in cash to speed the process instead of crediting the card. The bottles to enjoy here charge is not refundable and large groups are charged a 20% gratuity as a rule but that was also waived for your group.
We pride ourselves on our Customer Service and our great reviews reflect that.
Sincerely
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Cutchogue, North Fork
 
Peconic, North Fork
 

Been to Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing