We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winemaker for a Day class was a delight!”

Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Peconic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard's winery & tasting room is situated on a 17 acre vineyard in the North Fork of Long Island NY. Our address is 1375 Peconic Lane, Peconic. Our tasting room & winery is located in an historic barn circa 1900's. This casual and rustic setting is a great place to start your wine appreciation. Through education and our hands on approach, is what makes our winery a perfect spot to enjoy on the wine trail. We have many Estate wines to choose from cabernet Franc, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, White Merlot, and Chardonnay. Our tasting room is open Thursday-Monday see website for hours. Groups larger than 6 MUST make a reservation due to our limited space. Tours and Classes are also available. Please visit our web site for dates & times.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I went to Sannino for their “Winemaker for a Day VIP Blending Class.” It was an absolute pleasure. A full day of learning, tasting, and lunch, and we got to bring home a bottle that we blended ourselves. Definitely worth the price of the class. Anthony was patient and kind and fun! We joined the white wine club and will be back. A+ experience.

Thank Rachel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa S, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for your business and your review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our wine education class! We hope you love your custom blend of wine. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your complimentary wine tasting or glass with your wine club membership!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the owner"
in 40 reviews
"wine making"
in 28 reviews
"the vine"
in 18 reviews
"anthony sannino"
in 17 reviews
"wine tour"
in 28 reviews
"white merlot"
in 11 reviews
"north fork"
in 28 reviews
"tasting room"
in 25 reviews
"barrel room"
in 8 reviews
"long island"
in 20 reviews
"informative tour"
in 6 reviews
"wine maker"
in 7 reviews
"wine blending"
in 5 reviews
"make your own"
in 5 reviews
"down to earth"
in 7 reviews
"at home"
in 7 reviews
"great wine"
in 13 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Vine to wine tour with owner Anthony Sannino. This man clearly has a passion for what he does, and the ability to tell the story. This was a fun, educational hour and 45 minutes. Throughout the tour he explained the process from the growing to creating the wine with tastings along the way. Ended in the aging room with a platter of cheeses and crackers, etc. this was informative, fun, and a must do if you want to learn about the process from start to bottle. Go do it.

1  Thank DrRobK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa S, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for joining us for one of our tours! We love to hear that people are enjoying and benefiting from our engaging wine education classes. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

This was a great experience with good wine and good company. The owner and his wife are the nicest people and extremely knowledgeable. Even though it was raining on the day we booked the lesson/tasting it was still fun and W Awhile inside. I can only imagine how amazing it would be on a sunny, dry day. We loved the varieties of wine so much (especially the spiced blend) that we became a wine club member to receive more throughout the year. The location is small perfect little getaway off the beaten path away from the bigger commercialized ones. I would highly recommend.

Thank tayloralletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa S, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for your business and for your positive review. We love hearing about people enjoying our award winning wines and unique classes. Welcome to the Wine Club! We look forward to seeing you again soon for your complimentary glass or tasting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Second visit to Sannino after a great visit here in September. Enjoyed great company with Elise, who was so very warm
And personable and knowledgeable about wine craft. We will definitely be back in November.

Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa S, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed learning more about our wines! Having friendly and accommodating staff is important to us. Thank you so much for your review and for your continued business. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

How on earth did this place get such a good review compared to the other wineries in the area??? That's the only reason we stopped, but there must be some sort of mistake?? Where are the hidden cameras?
The wine was practically undrinkable, and the setting was nothing to write home about. There are far, far better places to go in the area. I'd give this place a miss.

Thank Gazzamush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanninoVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Customer Service is our top priority and yes our historic tasting barn is exactly what we promote on our web site no bells and whistles. 10 out of our 12 wines have received a score of 88 or better as well as, bronze to gold medals from various NYS and International wine competitions. There are several other wineries on the North Fork to visit and I am sure you will find one that suites your liking.
Sincerely,
Lisa & Anthony Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Cutchogue, North Fork
 
Peconic, North Fork
 

Been to Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing