We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay when visiting the FingerLakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Place to stay when visiting the FingerLakes”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Help was great......
Rooms were huge....
More than I was expecting...booked a King and was totaly susprised when we had a King Suite.....
Breakfeast was fantastic.....waffels along with your traditional continental breakfest.....always coffee...and cookies no matter what time of the day or night.....would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nja224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
We thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay. It is always encouraging to know that our guests are comfortable during their stay and enjoy all that we have to offer at this property! -Jamie S. Hotel Supervisor-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    158
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
216
305
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I booked our room online a month and a half before our stay. We were expecting a king sized room with a fireplace but when we arrived they had changed our room from the king size with fireplace that I had booked to a double queen with no extra amenities. I went to the desk and told them and even though I had my confirmation number I didn't have the actual print out of the reservation. They were booked and couldn't change my room but offered nothing for our inconvenience except that they would look into it. I have never received a call, email or anything from this motel. I felt very cheated on our romantic weekend and very humiliated by the treatment we received from managerial staff. Make sure you have the actual print out of the reservation with you. I have mine but they never even called to have me fax it to them as they said they would. They really didn't care that we were inconvenienced and couldn't give us an explanation as to why our room was changed. We travel to the finger lakes as least 6 or 7 times a year but will never use this location again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
As management to this property, I would like to take a moment to briefly explain what occurred with this situation so that future potential guests are aware of how this situation was handled on behalf of this property as well as the Best Western brand given the circumstances that occurred. This particular reservation came across to our property incorrectly and given that we were not made aware of the reservation error until this guest arrived on a sold out night, we in fact did not have the room type they had reserved available unfortunately. The guest was made aware that we would need to research this situation further with Best Western directly to find out what happened. The guest was accommated by the hotel and upon getting the information we needed from Best Western, the guest was in fact issued a full refund for their stay given that this was an error made during the reservation process on behalf of the franchise. Although we do realize this caused an inconvenience for their expected travel plans, we were able to correctly identify what occurred with this reservation and issued the guest a full refund as a result. We value guest feedback as it can only help our staff and our business to improve where it may be needed and as a result of this situation, we were able to bring light to an inaccuracy that occurred. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and customer service and only hope that future guests see this in how we resolved this circumstance. -Jamie S. Hotel Supervisor-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We chose the Best Western Plus in Penn Yan based on other TripAdvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was exceptionally clean and quiet and the staff very friendly and accomodating. It was a great value as well and turned out to be the perfect base for some day trips around Keuka and Seneca Lakes.

We chose the King room which was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were small and hard. The free breakfast was what you'd expect these days - not a huge variety but well stocked and fresh. It could use a few more tables but we've been in other hotels with even smaller seating areas.

My only downside was the wireless network connection. I couldn't get it to work on my laptop, iPad or smartphone. The alternative was to borrow a cable for a wired connection which turned out to be a very solid and speedy connection.

All in all it was a great stay and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our property. I would just like to a moment to address the concerns you had mentioned regarding your stay so that future guests may have an understanding of how we are working to take care of these concerns. We have recently been in communication with Best Western directly to help us re-design our breakfast area to better accomodate a larger number of people at any given time without sacrificing service and comfort. We intend to have this finished by Summer 2012. All of our breakfast items as you mentioned are fresh everyday from our local farmers market which we proudly display for guest enjoyment. We always encourage guest feedback as to what other items travelers may be looking for during their stay as well. Also, we are completely re-doing our internet system and purchasing state of the art equipment allowing for faster service and easier access points for guest use as we know this is a critical aspect of guest satisfaction. We hope to have this project completed by late Spring 2012 as well!

-Jamie S. Hotel Supervisor-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great hotel...staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great in the morning..well stocked with a wide selection. Nice pool and hot tub!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We thank you for your kind words as well! Customer Service and creating an enjoyable stay for all guests is a number one priority amongst our staff and this property. Our staff takes great pride in the services we provide and enjoy seeing this feedback as it helps us to know that we have thoroughly done our job and it can be expressed to others directly from those who have been a part of this great place! -Jamie S. Hotel Supervisor-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
233 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We seldom stay at Best Westerns, but there is a limited selection of newer hotels in the Finger Lakes. We stayed here for 4 nights in Sept 2011 and were initially worried about the location of the hotel at the intersection of two well-travelled roads. Our fears were largely allayed during our stay.

We had a king suite on the top floor which was very clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The bed was comfortable. I agree with other reviewers that the bathroom was a bit small. But the bath towels were great, and there was plenty of hot water. No problem with the older TV or alarm clock, but the AC was loud. Breakfast was above average for a chain hotel, with the added touch of fresh fruit every morning. The small breakfast area can get crowded on weekends in the high season.

There is no spacious landscaping around this property - mainly a parking lot between the building and the busy street. But, we were out from early morning 'til late evening each day, so the surroundings did not bother us.

Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Recommended for those travellers who prefer to stay in a hotel rather than a B&B in the Finger Lakes.

Room Tip: Avoid the bottom two floors on the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravellerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#2 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
24.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
32.0 km away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
33.1 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price range (per night): $150 - $336
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing