We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hostess owner lake champlain ausable chasm fire pit would stay again motel kitchenette cleanliness guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 19 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2020

I usually NEVER do reviews but this place was so great I felt like they deserved a great review.
I stayed at the Shamrock Inn this past weekend with some family, my boyfriend and our 6 month old daughter. From the moment we pulled in it felt like home and Ann Marie was so welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful and so cozy! Ann Marie never failed to ask us if we needed anything and we never felt like a bother when asking her for things or just asking questions. This was by far the best motel I have ever stayed at. I can’t wait to go back again.
10/10 for Everything; Hospitality, Cleanliness, Coziness, and so much more!
Definitely worth a visit. ❤️

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NHcaitlin107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Marie Kelly, Owner at Shamrock Inn at the Adirondacks, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Attention! The hotel changed owners in 2020. It's been completely renovated. Everything in my room looked and felt new, from floor to ceiling. The rooms sport a cool, modern decor but are kept uncomplicated enough to blend nicely with the North Country setting. Put aside fears of hotel icky...everything was super clean. The owners are present on site, and work quickly to resolve any issues that arise. Wait, there's more. . Ann Marie went above and beyond the mark for her guests during my stay. We were treated to fresh baked muffins, personalized service like making dinner reservations, etc. (A possible advantage due to early season booking?) Be sure to ask her about outdoor activities in the area. They abound! Kayaking, hiking, swimming, boating, fishing and golf are located within a five -ten minute drive from the property. Grocery and dollar stores are also nearby. The Shamrock's roots arise from the Adirondack tourist motel tradition. It's located right on Route 9. There isn't any screen from the road, but the road really wasn't busy and most traffic passed at slow to moderate speed. Traffic noise wasn't an issue in the room. Give this motel a try!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FACS4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Marie Kelly, Owner at Shamrock Inn at the Adirondacks, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate you taking the time to help us out during our first season. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

My husband and I were doing a 4 day bike trip around Lake Champlain. We stayed at the Shamrock Inn for our first night. When we called to make the reservations Ann-Marie was very helpful and even checked local restaurants for us to let us know what was open and available. The room was beautiful! Everything was brand new and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return there. It is also very close to Ausable Chasm.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKTupstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Marie Kelly, Owner at Shamrock Inn at the Adirondacks, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2020 via mobile

This place is awesome!! Completely renovated taking the Inn from 1950 to 2020. The owners have done such a fabulous job. You don’t want to pass this place up when looking for a comfortable stay. Ann-Marie is the best hostess making all her guest feel welcomed. Looking forward to many more returns!!!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeneenc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Marie Kelly, Owner at Shamrock Inn at the Adirondacks, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Thank you for your review, please come visit us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews