We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeside of Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside of Cabin
2 acre property on the lake View from a kayak. Our Boathouse is on left and Cabin on right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lakeside of Cabin
2 acre property on the lake
View from a kayak. Our Boathouse is on left and Cabin on right
Large private yard with hammock, fire pit, stunning view
Full kitchen with custom breakfast bar
Open floor plan with cathedral ceilings. All windows look out over water
Bedroom #1 with Queen Bed
Bedroom #2 with Double Bed
TV, Reading, Nap Room with a GREAT View
Flat screen TV for Netflix and DVD's (no cable here)
Stone Propane Fireplace
Our 4 kayaks, canoe and lake float on Lake Piseco - 10 minute kayak to this beautiful spot!
Big Bay Lake - a 30 minute kayak or canoe ride to this non inhabited lake
View from our Lawn
2 acres of Privacy Sorrounded by Woods
Night Sky by Firepit
Our Dock next to Boathouse
Sweet Fall Day
Boathouse with 4 Kayaks, Canoe, Lake Floats and Life Preservers
Fall Kayak on the Outlet
Fall View from our Dock
Bonfire and Stars
View of Piseco Lake from Panther Mt Hike
Local Hike up Snowy Mountain
Winter View from TV Room
WInter View from Window
More Winter View - water never freezes so we have many wildlife sightings!
Winter Night Lights on the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Piseco, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steph R
1 review
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cabin is amazing! We went hoping for a quiet relaxing weekend away. That is exactly what we got. The lake view was beautiful and so nice to look out at as we were having our morning coffee. The cabin had everything we needed. The owner Maura was very nice and provided a detailed list of instructions, places to go, and stores. She even checked in via email the first day we were there. This was by far our favorite place we have stayed at and we will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
937liliam
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

"Awesome" would not be enough to say how wonderful our family stay was. The cabin is equipped with any kitchen ware you could imagine. Very clean, neat and organized. Maura and her husband are very nice hosts. We had a lot of fun and would like to share pictures of everything what you could see from the cabin as well as the grounds. We did not have to drive to the beach as you can take kayaks and 10 minutes later there is a sandy place where you can swim including for kids and babies. We had a lot of fun enjoying nature, water views and kayaking. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSchmidt5...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing... Perfection!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cabin is BEAUTIFUL! My husband and I highly recommend it to anyone. Maura was very sweet and the whole experience was unforgettable. Everything you needed was already there, along with extra surprises like canoes, games and movies. There is no cell service (which is nice) but there is internet access (very good connection) and a fireplace inside with a firepit outside, looking over the water. The two bedrooms were cozy and warm and there were plenty of windows to let in sun and fresh air. The kitchen was great to cook in as there were tons of room and the pots and pans were great quality. We had a lot of fun relaxing and seeing the stars come out at night- we couldn't have asked for a happier honeymoon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffS0266
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“What a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and my girlfriend recently stayed at this wonderful home. It was one of the most peaceful and relaxing weekends we've ever had. The home has all the amenities and provided a welcomed break from all the hustle and bustle of our regular lives. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Rochester, New York
1 review
“A dream getaway!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As beautiful as the pictures are, they don't even come close to how magnificent this place is in person. My boyfriend and I were looking for a quiet place to relax and get away from it all. This location provided that and so much more. The cabin itself is perfection: comfortable, homey, beautiful views, excellent indoor and outdoor spots to relax. The view is unbeatable!!

We left only four days ago and I am already counting the moments until we can return again. Honestly this was one of the best vacations I have even been on! I have already recommended this vacation to all of my family and friends. You cannot miss this place!!!!!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Literally everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing