We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT USE YOUR DEBT CARD” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
none
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT USE YOUR DEBT CARD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

My Husband and I recently stayed at this property .We used our debt card to secure our reservation and pay for our room. The charges total $128.50 for 2 night stay including tax and a pet charge. When we checked our bank account on line there was a charge for $128.50 on 5-05-2012 that was ok . then on 05-06-12 there was another $128.50 charge then again on 05-07.12 another $128.50 charge was on our bank account then when we checked out of the 7th of Maya fourth charge was put on our bank account of $128.50 . I confronted the motel owner and talked with him twice while staying there and he assured me that the charges would "fall off" well today is the 10th of May and the charges still have not "fallen off" .and they don't seem in any hurry to correct this problem. DLC

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbylee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviplattsburghny, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management was informed about the charges on the credit card.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh. We look forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    22
    32
    20
    38
See reviews for
26
47
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Should have sleep in my car! The beds are uncomfortable, it's dirty dirty dirty. The shower...ugh! Didn't take a shower because didn't want to take off my socks! Don't sleep there!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeV73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviplattsburghny, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

We take our reviews seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Plattsburgh hotels

Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We recently stayed at ABV in Plattsburgh and found it to be a good value for the price we paid. We chose this hotel because everything else was booked and I had not read the reviews. Our room could have been cleaner (I would not recomend using to inroom coffee pot). We DID NOT find any bed bugs, broken A/C or falling ceilings but there was a badly patched hole in the wall. After having read these reviews and the owners replys I must comment that the owners replys are all the same...... more training took place or Maintinence was instructed to fix or replace the item at issue. I would recomend that all rms be inspected on a regular basis and repaired as nessary before bad reviews and everyone will be happier. Having said all of that we will probably give ABV another try.

Room Tip: As one reviewer suggested ask to see the rm before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina201157385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviplattsburghny, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. I agree that most of our responses our similar, but please know that they are sincerely implemented. We take our reviews very seriously and want to present our valued guests with the very best we can give them. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management was approached about the possibility of your suggestion of regular inspections being carried out.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Not bad, and price was right.
The entire town has a dower feel to it, but this hotel was fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAXIPNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I typically try to see the good side of things, before complaining.

Here it goes, friendly staff at the time of checking in.

We had to change our travelling plans and ended up in Plattsburg, NY on a Saturday, we had a tough time finding a place, Americas Best Value inn had only a couple of rooms left, we checked it out and despite its run down look, we had to take it.

After going to bed and turning of the lights my wife was awoken by an hitch in the neck. She turn on the lights to see bugs crawling near her pillow. BED BUGS! They love drakness because despite us looking before we really could not find any.

We contacted the front desk to tell them we are out of there and want our money back. Night time employee told that he is new here and can't do anything about it until manager come in at 7:00. We checked out drove 25 miles to the nearest motel with available room and said we would coe back to get our money.

We really had to work hard to get them to reimbursed. They claimed they check the room 106, and found nothing. When we confrontef them with pictures and video of the room and bugs. They changed attitude, gavr us our money and said they would address the issue.

Well you are welcome to try to see if they did or do....

Plan ahead and avoid this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GigiQuebecCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviplattsburghny, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The staff was informed of the kind remark you made about their friendliness and received our commendation on the courteous, friendly manner in which they treated you, our valued guests.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of bedbugs in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and if it has not already been dealt with to see to their extermination.

• Management received our commendation on refunding your money upon proof of the presence of bedbugs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Address: 19 Booth Dr, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price range (per night): $81 - $129
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Plattsburgh, New York, one of the prime gateways between the U.S. and Canada, the Americas Best Value Inn offers all the comforts of home. We're proud to offer guest rooms with King, Queen, and Full size beds. Coffeemakers are available in all guestrooms. Microwaves and Mini-Fridges are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing