We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
586
255
70
20
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
255
70
20
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground round pool side attached restaurant great pool indoor pool great place to stay easy access waffles bed was very comfortable plattsburgh area would definitely stay here again business center plattsburgh ny exercise room clean rooms nice breakfast nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Very nice Best Western. The rooms have been newly renovated, and were clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it to others and would stay again when in the area. It is located off Route 3 behind other businesses and was a little difficult to find but well worth it. Location is convenient and the restaurant just behind the hotel was quite good.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldcanyonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your compliments. I will be sure to share with the staff and the restaurant you mentioned.
Safe travels and Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

From check in to check out our stay was fantastic, We sure will stay at the Best Western in Plattsburgh NY again. We where there for a business meeting , The accommodations for the greet and meet on Friday evening where fantastic, the front desk help checked on us throughout the night too see if we needed anything. On Saturday our breakfast was great as well as the lady that took care of the breakfast.. At 10:00am our meeting room was ready for us and all set up. After the meeting our group relaxed by the pool for the rest of our stay. The accommodations over where great, We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for a great time.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass on to the staff.
Happy Holidays and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I'm treated like family and there's nothing like the comforts of home while traveling. The staff is always smiling and laughing. They are always trying to make my stay better than the last time and they great me by name each time.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamessV3488RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for the very nice comments about the staff. I am glad you feel comfortable with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.
Safe travels to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Great lodging choice. Outstanding service from all employees. Room was comfortable and extremely clean. Full breakfast offered more choices than most hotels and quality was very good--food was appropriately hot or cold. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 539fayew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your kind comments about the property and the staff that makes the property what it is. I will be sure to share with the staff.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

There are many temporary lodging facilities but few places that one could consider a home-away-from-home, and BW + the Inn at Smithfield is one such place. To begin the property is centrally located near the mall giving ample opportunity for shopping and watching movies. Upon check in you'll be greeted by a friendly staff, a committed team with one focus...a pleasent stay. Trisha deserves a shout out for grabbing some apples from a local orchard she was kind enough to share, Gabby for always being nice, Nick for resurrecting lost points and expert driving by George and Conan. There are many other helpful staff that also deserve recognition but space is too short to recognize their deeds. After a restful slumber expect a bountiful, healthy and tasty breakfast made by Clara and other kitchen helpers. With the recent addition of oatmeal to existing hot items (waffles are some) the breakfast is comparable to any chain restaurant...and best of all it's included with price of the room.
Amenities are many challenging the guest to pick between rest and relaxation on the comfy mattresses and over-stuffed pillows or swimming in the heated pool and working out in the well-equ

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AKcharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

I am glad you enjoyed the honey crisp apples from our orchards. They are my favorite
Thank you so much for acknowledging the staff. To have you give such an extensive review of the staff and property is something we take great pride in. Thank you again for acknowledging their efforts. I will be sure to share with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews