We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
34
43
42
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
43
42
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool value for the money ice machine would stay again small fridge continental breakfast is bed was comfortable stayed one night the breakfast area suny plattsburgh clerk coupon jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

2nd time at this hotel. Clean, spacious room with hot tub. Very friendly staff. Would recommend it. The only problem would be that the indoor pool was very cold both times, but still good deal overall.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We usually stay at Americas Best value however they doubled their price so we decided to try Econolodge and were pleasantly surprised. We were in room 227 in building 2 so we just had to walk up the stairs and there it was! We even had a kitchenette in our room. It was so close to the indoor heated pool (clean by the way), close to the breakfast room. basic, but better than none. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. We would go back.

Room Tip: Again, we liked room 227
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We are from the surrounding area but had a party in Plattsburgh that we knew we'd be drinking at. So we picked here to stay because it was the cheapest and we knew we'd only be there to sleep and leave...Room had everything we needed. Not as clean as I'd like but wasn't filthy. Front desk was very helpful. The pool didn't stay open very late which was a disappointment but the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel. We would go back just because of this. My husband totally agrees

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is a good bargain-priced motel. Our room was spacious with a sink, small fridge, and microwave. The bed was comfy and quiet. The bedspread was a bit dated. The carpeting was nit very well laid on the floor. The place was clean. There is a coin laundry on site. The continental breakfast was basic, but that was acceptable for the price we paid. There was a grill and gazebo with picnic tables available for use.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Conveniently located and cheap. Clean but very dated rooms. Staff friendly and parking plentiful. Our third night on the road on recent family getaway and it fit the bill for our needs. Quick spot to rest and recharge before making our way back to Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miramichi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews