We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Homewood Suites
US$132
View deal
PricelineUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
AlgotelsUS$164
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
153
22
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
153
22
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green fire pit basketball court front desk clean and spacious rooms couple of nights hotel is in a great location great bed room cleaning excellent accommodations anyone traveling an easy drive full kitchen home away from home poughkeepsie area late checkout a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2022

From the moment we walked up to the front desk to check in, the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. It's a terrific way to start off a trip, and one that sadly has not been mastered by everyone in the hospitality industry. Our room was clean and very comfortable; we loved having a sink and refrigerator. The hotel itself is in a great location, both immediately and in terms of sightseeing. It's within walking distance of a number of restaurants (including Five Guys, perfect for a takeout dinner). And it's an easy drive along Route 9 to the major sites of Poughkeepsie and Hyde Park, including the Walkway Over the Hudson, FDR's home, and the Culinary Institute of America.

We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BeemMeUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Thank you for entrusting us with your accommodation needs while here in Poughkeepsie. Thank you very much as well for sharing this fantastic review! We are humbled by and appreciative of your kind words about our hotel and our team. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed such an excellent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022

We travelled to the area for a wedding and I requested a pet free room because of allergy issues. We were notified that the hotel allows service animals and they could not guarantee that there had been no pets in the room. As a quick follow up I received an email from Peter Troiano ( Operations Manager) and he informed me that he found a room that no pets had been in for several months and that he would make sure the room was extra clean.

Upon arrival, we were extremely happy with the cleanliness of the room and we had no problems.

Throughout the 24 hours we were there everyone made us feel like welcome guests in their establishment.

Thank you to Mr. Troiano and the rest of the staff for making our stay a great experience and I don’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
Thank NuJoyZSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Thank you for choosing to entrust us with your accommodation needs while here in Poughkeepsie- we sincerely appreciate it! Thank you very much as well for taking the time to share this wonderful and very kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you experienced the type of exemplary service that all of our team members work hard to provide to each and every guest. We are equally pleased to hear that your room was spotlessly clean and that you enjoyed an excellent stay overall. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guests anytime. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

This is the cleanest hotel I have seen in a long time. Convenient quiet location. Safe. Smoke parking. Exceptionally pleasant staff on checking in and departure. Attention to detail in room cleaning made all look brand new. Very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again. This Hilton branded hotel chain Homewood Suites and this property has made me rethink my old standby Residence Inns and Marriott properties. I’d been loyal to them for years, but see them slipping w/some rare exceptions. Will be trying more Hilton properties.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank glennaburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in Poughkeepsie and for taking the time to share this lovely review- we greatly appreciate it! Our team does indeed work tirelessly each day to ensure that our hotel is a clean, comfortable, inclusive, and welcoming environment for all guests. We are glad to hear that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff including front desk and room cleaners. Very comfortable room. Great walk-in shower. Convenient for touring area along Rt. 9 but well set back with no traffic noise. Surprising range of amenities - basketball, putting and pool. Lots of outdoor seating, umbrellas, fire pits. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Melody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this wonderful review- we sincerely appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we are proud to offer to our guests. We are equally pleased to hear that you experienced the type of friendly and outgoing service that our team works hard to exhibit. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. This is a great property. Very clean, quiet, great breakfast. The desk attendants are very pleasant. Also, this is the first property since the start of covid that has provided maid service without having to ask for it! Hallelujah!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in Poughkeepsie- we sincerely appreciate it! Thank you very much as well for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the clean, quiet, comfortable, and welcoming stay that our team works hard to provide to each and every guest. We are also glad to have returned to daily housekeeping services each day, as we know how important this service and sense of normalcy is after a difficult past 2+ years. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews