We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Travelocity
US$161
View deal
Hotels.comUS$161
PricelineUS$161
Vio.comUS$161
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
155
22
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
22
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green fire pit basketball court front desk clean and spacious rooms couple of nights hotel is in a great location great bed room cleaning excellent accommodations anyone traveling an easy drive full kitchen home away from home poughkeepsie area a wonderful stay graduation weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, just off route 9. Under 10 minutes to Marist College. Very clean hotel with a large dining area for breakfast. Indoor fireplace and ample room to chill in the lobby. 2 outdoor fire pits to sit around outside. Well equipped Fitness center and pool. Rooms are large. A 2 Queen room had a full pull out couch and kitchen with full size fridge. Our room was very clean and comfortable. There’s a ceiling fan in the room too, to keep cool. CVS, 5 Guys, Subway within a walk of hotel. Starbucks and Dunkin’s a short drive away.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank margor542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in the Poughkeepsie area- we sincerely appreciate it! Thank you very much as well for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was so convenient for your stay here in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022

We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Everything was clean. The free Breakfast was great. The in-house laundry was a godsend. Thank you everyone. I highly this location!
Thanks again.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in Poughkeepsie- we sincerely appreciate it! Thank you very much as well for taking the time to share this lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022

I would have given this a much better score except that during our 10 day stay, there was constant noise in a room near ours and despite our complaints it did not really subside. Also, there was a very large group that took over all the lovely outdoor area and were very loud. Other than that it was good locations, clean, comfortable and generally pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank patriciay455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in the Poughkeepsie area- we sincerely appreciate it! Thank you very much as well for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We are saddened to hear that your stay with us was not an excellent one and we sincerely apologize for the noise issues brought about by other guests/groups also staying with us. We pride ourselves on doing all that we can to ensure our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay each and every time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future as we are confident that we can and will do better. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022

The hotel was very satisfactory: suite, breakfast, cleanliness, staff.
The area of Poughkeepsie has many interesting places to check: one is CIA of NY where we had a lovely dinner. Near it, Hyde Park also has several interesting historical highlights.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank HeartC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in the beautiful Hudson Valley- we sincerely appreciate it! Thank you very much as well for taking the time to share this great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to see/experience some of the fantastic sights & attractions here in our area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022

From the moment we walked up to the front desk to check in, the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. It's a terrific way to start off a trip, and one that sadly has not been mastered by everyone in the hospitality industry. Our room was clean and very comfortable; we loved having a sink and refrigerator. The hotel itself is in a great location, both immediately and in terms of sightseeing. It's within walking distance of a number of restaurants (including Five Guys, perfect for a takeout dinner). And it's an easy drive along Route 9 to the major sites of Poughkeepsie and Hyde Park, including the Walkway Over the Hudson, FDR's home, and the Culinary Institute of America.

We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BeemMeUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter Troiano, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Thank you for entrusting us with your accommodation needs while here in Poughkeepsie. Thank you very much as well for sharing this fantastic review! We are humbled by and appreciative of your kind words about our hotel and our team. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed such an excellent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews