We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
PricelineUS$93
Booking.comUS$93
QualityUS$98
Hotels.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
ZenHotels.comUS$127
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
148
214
186
110
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
214
186
110
75
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Everything is very dated, but our room was clean and comfortable. Tiny bathroom. Breakfast was the basics. Wasn’t looking for luxury, just a stopover so it was okay. I’m sure there are better in the area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 395sueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justinanicole12, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times, including twice in the past 2 months. Everything about this hotel is literally AVERAGE. It's clean enough. The walls are thin. The bedrooms are a little dark. I think they only have king and full beds, no queens. water pressure is weak, shower stalls and toilets are small. The bathrooms themselves are small. The facilities are ok. The breakfast area is small. The front desk staff is not particularly friendly. They let their families help themselves to breakfast though, and since there is only one waffle maker, you, the paying guest, will have to wait for them to make their waffle first. The pool is not bad, but there are never any towels. The neighborhood is also a little seedy looking. All this being said, it works. It's not bad. It's average. The beds are comfortable enough. It's convenient to the city (with a car), there is a breakfast. it is pet friendly. What puts this hotel into the 4* range? THE PRICE!!! It's literally the only reasonably priced hotel in the area.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jblifeguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justinanicole12, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

,Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

As I was travelling alone I requested a business class room which is housed in the main building. My non-smoking room was more than adequate and having wifi available made it great! The staff was friendly and helpful and grateful for any gratuity received.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justinanicole12, Manager at Quality Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, we hope we get the chance to have you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

This hotel is unhygienic and the staff is beyond unprofessional and rude. They took our reservation and when we showed up, they tried to put us in a room that was filthy and reeked of smoke and pot. They refused to change us into another room saying that they were fully booked and only after we left because we could not stand to be in that room for another second they called us back saying ‘another room just opened up’. Needless to say we did not go back - these people will get your money and not be accountable for ANYTHING. Hotels.com tried to get me a refund by the manager at the Days Inn refused. Stay away from this place. They are terrible and should be shut down. You will probably walk away with bedbugs or some other bacteria and they will refuse to take any responsibility for your misfortune

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikhia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S4180TR, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Rikhia, thank you for taking the time to post. Your posting is very concerning to me as the experience that you mentioned is not the norm. The property has both smoking and non-smoking rooms and honors all room types as booked by the guest. At times when a guest books a smoking room we are unable to honor a special request to change it to a nonsmoking if none are available at the time of check-in. The property prides itself in running a clean and safe establishment, your claims of bacteria and pests are false and misleading. Please reach me directly to further discuss any concerns about your posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

If you want good service, welcoming decor, and a fresh continental breakfast, you may wish to look someplace else.

It's not bad. Or dangerous. And it appeared clean with a comfy bed in what they called a business room. Not sure what the business is because there seemed to be little space for the extra desk they put it.

Functional. Wouldn't necessarily choose it again but wouldn't not stay if i were part of a group.
Satisfactory and functional.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JMWC2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justinanicole12, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you for completing our survey. We do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay the experience that you mentioned is not the norm. please reach me directly to further discuss any concerns about your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews