We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence InnUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
PricelineUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
AlgotelsUS$145
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
154
119
54
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
119
54
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite business trip the sofa bed free breakfast bagels english muffin hudson valley poughkeepsie area ibm refrigerator proximity nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2022

I was very pleased with this property. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. There are restaurants very near. The breakfast isn’t great, but it is like any other Residence Inn. I would completely be willing to stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brad120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

checked in late for a wedding so had to quickly get dressed and leave so no time to change room. the ac must of been broken so floor unit ac were installed, noisy all night. And there was a terrible stench from the kitchen.
Yuk
wouldn't stay here again

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tourist828197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jose Javier, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Tourist828197,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

We would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is for our guests to have a comfortable stay and we apologize that we fell short on your recent stay. We have alerted our leadership team to ensure that this is corrected moving forward. If there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

Within 2 minutes of our arrival, I noticed how disgusting the refrigerator was (see pic). Carpet was all stained. No lotion in the room. We got moved to a different room the second night but the bedroom had a weird external fan that made it impossible to walk around the bedroom. Then all the TVs weren’t working. Nobody cleans the patio and the gym. The breakfast eggs made me sick. No milk in the coffee station. Rooms don’t get cleaned everyday. Tyler from the FD wasn’t friendly at all during our entire stay. The MOD on Saturday morning wasn’t receptive. This property is a total chaos. But I see some potential for marked improvement thanks to employees like Sandra and Daisy from the FD.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank James_NYCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jose Javier, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Dear JamesP_NYC,

We would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is for our guests to have a comfortable stay and we fell short on your recent stay. We have alerted the appropriate departments to ensure that these are addressed moving forward. Again, we sincerely apologize and if there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Good free breakfast. Lovely pool and hot tub. Beds very comfortable. A special thank you to Sandra who was at the front desk. She is so helpful. Can't wait to stay again.

Room tip: Rooms closest to pool area 120-126
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hereinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

3 day business trip, room was clean and nice, bed was very comfy and it had smart tv’s. . Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would’ve given a higher rating but the breakfast was super limited and not good, gym was tiny and there weren’t enough elevators throughout the hotel, you had to walk pretty far from the lobby to reach them.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CJenRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews