We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$94
View deal
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.com
US$94
View deal
Expedia.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
Lol.travelUS$106
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
41
39
56
24
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
39
56
24
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great rooms, excellent location. All remodeled. Comfy beds and they take pets. The staff is there to assist you in anything you need. Anything anything at all. Many fine restaurants in the area. Visit the small town of Wappingersfalls.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear bob n, thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Plus Poughkeepsie; I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Ok so it's a Red Roof Inn. Once a real bargain centered basic choice, but with their PLUS properties... not so bad? I checked in during a high occupency weekend for a family member college commencement. Staff was very friendly and efficient. This chain allows dogs with no extra fees! Room was spotless! The flooring consists of laminate plank which in our room was buckling a bit but not a problem. Great mattress and pillows and a large bath tub! The continental breakfast looked ok too but we had no time to try it. Parking was a bit tight but it shares a Hampton Inn lot so seemed adequate. If you want to save a few bucks especially when bringing a dog, this is the choice in Poughkeepsie.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 495MarkB495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Mark B, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Plus Poughkeepsie! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a Plus property we offer Premium Rooms, which include a larger flat screen TV, upgraded bedding with extra pillows, Seattle's Best Coffee and snack box. Earn points for your stay by joining our loyalty program, Redicard, and get a future free night at any Red Roof. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during the week, due to home renovations being done. What a wonderful stay. Room was clean from the shower to underneath the bed. I was impressed and I check everything before I settle in. They had a fridge and microwave, which was convenient. Breakfast is served at 6:30 am, and they had the food and drinks out earlier than that. I would stay again if I needed to.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank acs618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear acs618, a tremendous thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Plus Poughkeepsie, we appreciate your review and the high marks! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The rooms were fantastic. Very clean, very spacious, very nice. The staff was accommodating in every way possible. We asked for a specific location for our room and that was granted even though they were busy.

The absolutely ONLY complaint I have is that there is only an ice machine on the second floor. That was extremely inconvenient as I was not able to climb stairs.

Room tip: ice machine only on the second floor
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Samantha F., Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate your kind words and the high score. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff who is always happy to have their hard work recognized. The front desk personnel or any member of our team is always happy to get ice for guests should the stairs be an issue. I hope you were able to take advantage of Red Roof's loyalty program (RediCard), which earns you points for future free nights at any Red Roof hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The room was very clean, the staff friendly, and location convenient to much the region has to offer. The biggest issue was that we were on the first floor, and there is no sound barrier between floors. Part of the room has hardwood floors, which made it sound like the people upstairs we're stomping around.q1 we

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank marymI4462HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Mary M., I apologize about the noise from above. Thank you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and our friendly staff, we appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews