We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$94
View deal
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Vio.comUS$94
Lol.travelUS$106
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
41
39
56
24
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
39
56
24
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed here about 2 years ago and were very happy. We chose to come back for one night and were very disappointed. The room we had ,(324), had ants in it. Not that many, but enough to give us the creeps. I advised management about it so I am hoping it is taken care of. Would like to return as this is in a good location for us.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Deborah M., I am so sorry you found ants in your room. We of course have taken care of the issue; and hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I never write reviews but this time I felt inclined to warn people about this hotel. I had been driving all day and decided to stop at the Red Roof Inn for the night and planned on continuing my drive the following morning. Before I even arrived at my room I noticed that the hallways had a musty/mildew odor. When I arrived in my room things appeared to be relatively clean but upon closer inspection I was mortified. After entering my room I immediately noticed that the room had the same odor as the hallway only it was 10 times stronger. Next, the carpet in the room felt wet when I walked on it so I bent down to see if something had spilled and the carpet had the most disgusting odor coming from it. It smelled like a dead animal was entrapped in the carpet. The lady at the front desk had been extremely unpleasant when I checked-in and I was exhausted so I decided to just deal with the awful smell as opposed to arguing with her about getting put into a new room.

In the morning at around 7 am, I woke up to someone pounding on the door next to mine and screaming for at least 10 minutes. I’m not sure if it was another guest or the employees pounding on the door but regardless it was out of control. I couldn’t fall back to sleep so I decided to get up, shower, and be on my way. I walked into the bathroom to shower and I noticed the floor of the shower was FILTHY with hair and god knows what else (I’ve attached photos below). I guess what was most disturbing was the fact that the maids put clean towels and toiletries on the side of the tub and pulled the shower curtain wide open when prepping the room. Meaning they looked right at the filthy tub and just said screw it we don’t feel like cleaning it! But yet they placed the towels and toiletries there expecting that someone would actually shower in that mess. Again, I considered asking for another room but at this point I figured it was pointless to ask for a new room just to take a shower. I left with basically no sleep, and no shower- two of the main purposes of a hotel.

I understand that the maids can’t really do anything about the smell in the rooms but I am so concerned about their decision to not clean out that shower. It makes me think the sheets were probably not changed either..laziness. Nevertheless, this will be last time staying at the Red Roof.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank VP325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We tried multiple rooms and they all smelled. There was hair in the bathroom on the tub and floor. There were no screens on the windows and we needed to air the place out. I think it is a welfare hotel based on the woman hanging around the lobby when we checked in. It was $170+ a night to stay in a dirty room and to wake up to barking dog.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 138bjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I was burnt out of our homejune 21 2018 and Got put at red roof hotel on rt 9 by red cross for a couple days. We went to a couple different places for a couple days but ended up coming back to red roof because out of the places we stayed they were the best here. It's now the end of August and are still here and will probably behere through sept. i have learned just about all their names from Carmen Katrina Chris Adrianna Mandy I just forgot the other girls name but they are all very friendly curtious helpful.the hotel is very clean and have a great cleaning service who come everyday faithfully. Also have a nice breakfast every morning coffee when ever you want it restaurants close by they have kind of became our new extended family. Thank you everyone at red roof for all your hard work you do to make our stay as great as you do.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wrightkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear wrightkari, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of a road trip - room was clean and breakfast adequate - and the reception staff helpful - thankyou. We enjoyed our walk across the Hudson Bridge and ate at TGI’s which was a short drive away.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tdtj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Tdtj100, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The front desk staff is always happy to make suggestions for the many events, attractions and restaurants in the area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews