We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
IHG
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$88
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
Lol.travelUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
84
14
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
14
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very attentive to our needs linda makes breakfast server comedy club front desk each morning excellent breakfast great room excellent hotel rooms are clean great stay poughkeepsie area derek lobby soap woods creek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2022

The hostess at this Holiday Inn, Linda, was great. She made sure the coffee was hot, the eggs were fresh and the accommodations were clean and neat. She has a lovely personality that many people opened up to rather well.

Room tip: As always, try to go for the upper floors.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipdX4954WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Hi philipdX4954WW ,


I am happy to hear that you had a great time at our Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look forward to your next visit!


Kind regards ,

Imane Barrett

General Manager

Imane@holidayinnpoughkeepsie.com
845-462-4600 Ext.7402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Excellent service and delicious breakfast cooked by LINDA. A nice selection of hot items. If you needed something that had run out, when she cooked more she'd bring it to your table first then added it the the buffet. Had such a nice conversation. She made you feel comfortable and at home. Enjoyed my stay!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O7256ZQjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022


Hi 07256ZQjohns ,

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with Linda and we look forward to seeing you soon!




Imane Barrett

General Manager

Imane@holidayinnpoughkeepsie.com
845-462-4600 Ext.7402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Linda H. Has Amazing customer service! She went above and beyond to make sure my babies were happy! Kevin the cook was great as well. Both very attentive and smiling! They made the stay very family friendly!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MariaLiz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Hi Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with Kevin , Linda and we look forward to seeing you soon!



Imane Barrett

General Manager

Imane@holidayinnpoughkeepsie.com
845-462-4600 Ext.7402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022

Linda is the chief, cook and bottlewasher. She is a great cook. The food is quite possibly the best I've ever had at a hotel. Eggs are authentic, and cooked beautifully. Linda is very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4535GVsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Hi H4535GVsusans ,

We are happy to hear that you had a great time at our Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie hotel! Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. We will share your comments with our staff, especially Linda. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Imane Barrett

General Manager

Imane@holidayinnpoughkeepsie.com
845-462-4600 Ext.7402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

I work as a chef. Im always travelling for work.I was in town for work. I met Chef Derek he was super friendly and his food was awesome. He even went as far to give me a wake up for breakfast. That’s great service

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jamessK739GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Hi James ,


We thank you for booking Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five-star experience at our hotel! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will share your comments with our staff, especially Derek. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews