We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive Facility”

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck
Ranked #4 of 23 things to do in Rhinebeck
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The CENTER for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization which is dedicated, through its arts and education programs, to providing arts experiences for people of all ages.
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We attended a show here for the first time. The facility looks like a barn from the outside but inside it is a beautiful theater with comfortable seating. Each row is on a raised level so all theater goers have an unobstructed view of the stage. The theater has fly space to drop in scenery, and seemed to have a generous backstage. The sets were great and scenes changed easily. Sound and lighting were also right on the mark. We saw Kiss Me Kate and thoroughly enjoyed the production.

Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Public Relations Manager at The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed Kiss Me Kate! You might want to check out Thoroughly Modern Millie running July 28 - Aug. 20. Some wonderful music and performances.

Thanks again and we hope we see you at The CENTER again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great price"
in 2 reviews
"theater"
in 12 reviews
"performance"
in 14 reviews
"play"
in 7 reviews
"actors"
in 9 reviews
"stage"
in 7 reviews
"broadway"
in 5 reviews
"barn"
in 3 reviews
"scenery"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 2 reviews
"gem"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Original musical revues like this winter's David Bowie tribute are over the top, Broadway quality and absolutely professional. We've also taken students to kids' daytime productions, also with the same high production values.

Thank Kwalabatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Public Relations Manager at The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Kwalabatu,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review - we are so pleased you have found your own slice of Broadway here in your hometown.

Thanks so much and hope to see you again soon!

Best!

~kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I hardly get to Broadway in the city, but I can get to Rhinebeck Center for Performing Arts. The cast and crew are always so delightful, talented and give it 110% - I have never been disappointed with a show. It's so much fun seeing people I know and many that I don;t know perform their hearts out! Always a good time at a great price! Keep up the good work!

Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Public Relations Manager at The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Jmapril27,

We thank you so very much for your kind words - we love that you have found your Broadway in your own home town.

Thanks again and hope we see you at The CENTER soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I enjoyed it so much. Can't wait to see music man. Very small so every seat is good. I get to see great plays and shows a must to go to and I do not have to travel to the city.

Thank Leander845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Public Relations Manager at The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you so much for your 5 star review - we so appreciate your patronage and hope we see you at the CENTER again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

this is and old barn that was turned into a theater for plays.The money was raised by on going fund raiseing. the price is reasonable and have name plays there such plays like Scrooge, a mid summer's night dream and many many more.you are almost on the stage just about but if your looking for a play to go to and wont break your pocket or wallet this is the place to sit and relax and watch a good old play.

Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Public Relations Manager at The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.

We do try and offer a varied calendar of events, so make sure you check out our website or facebook page to keep up with all our offerings - plays, musicals, dance, puppetry, etc.

Thanks again and hope we see you at the CENTER again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck also viewed

 

Been to The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing