We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect respite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our family went to Whistlewood Farm for a long weekend and we all loved it. Five people slept very comfortably in the carriage house, which has its own kitchen and communal living area. And the other three people in our group slept in two rooms in the main house. All rooms in both houses were excellent- very nice furnishings, comfortable beds and linens, spacious airy rooms, great bathrooms fully stocked with toilettries, and outdoor patios. The main house also has great communal areas for lounging and relaxing, and maintains a rustic yet refined country feel. It is clear that every detail has been thought of to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The grounds of the farm are also lovely and we all enjoyed the tranquil setting. We all also loved the food! Breakfasts were fantastic with fresh eggs and herbs from the farm, delicious pancakes, french toast or waffles each morning, fresh fruit, and more. And of course we cannot forget their famous pies. Baked fresh everyday, we all enjoyed delcious home baked pies for afternoon snacks. Thank you Maggie for your wonderful hospitality and for helping to make our family retreat a special one. We definitely hope to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonironi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Three girlfriends and I went to the Whistlewood Farm B&B for a girl’s getaway for two nights. We found the facilities to be impeccably clean, with a cheerful western décor. We had two rooms, one of which was the Wyoming Room. It was very spacious; large enough for the four of us to comfortable hang out together. It sleeps four – a king size bed, a single bed in an alcove, and a pull out love seat. The beds were amazingly comfortable, and the drapes kept out every last drop of early morning sunlight for anyone who chose to sleep in. Breakfast provided even the most particular eater (me!) perfection. Baked goods were to die for!! While we were there, pie offerings were blueberry and peach pie. For those of us who love eating yogurt with fruit and granola to break the fast, fat free Greek yogurt was provided and an amazing freshly cut fruit salad each morning, along with granola, and some other cold cereal options. There was also hot breakfast offered, such as eggs with bacon, and cooked as requested. The produce is local, organic ingredients are used in the baked goods, and organic milk provided for drinking and use in the coffee and tea, which is available thru the day. For a mid-afternoon snack attack, cake, pies and cookies are on the table, along with fruit. If it’s not apparent from the above description, we will definitely be paying a return visit!!! Can’t wait!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodToGoinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I spent two lovely nights at the Whistlewood Farm B&B. We were in Rhinebeck for the wedding of my cousin. This was our first time in the Hudson Valley and of course, our first to Whistewood. Maggie, the owner/innkeeper was welcoming and gracious throughout our visit. She went out of her way to make our stay, and the stay of other guests, pleasant and restful. The setting is bucolic and brings one back to times when things seemed simpler and slower paced. The farm still has horses, donkeys and chickens, which incidentally, created some very tasty eggs for our breakfast. It does make one realize how far we have gotten from the source. We stayed in one of the rooms in the carriage house. The room was large, comfortable and inviting. With an ensuite bathroom, a fireplace (which was unused as this was in the middle of a heat wave on the east coast), a four poster bed and a small outside patio to enjoy the lush green surroundings, there was a lot to love about this place. If we get up to that part of the world again, this is absolutely where we will stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adorfmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We had our first visit last weekend. What a wonderful place! What wonderful treatment ! And Maggie is the best !
We started planning out return visit before we left.
Go !
Rob and Jeff

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here for one night on a trip to the Hudson Valley and visit to CIA. The host/owner Maggie was very gracious and welcoming. I do recommend this charming B&B.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank kg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
913 reviews
10.4 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#2 of 10 in Kingston
59 reviews
23.5 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
32.1 km away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
18.1 km away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 52 Pells Rd, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range: $203 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WhistleWood Farm is located on a hilltop, in Rhinebeck, less than two hours north of Manhattan in New York's historic Hudson Valley. Open decks, outdoor fire pit, pastoral views, wildflower gardens, the starry night sky form a setting for solitude or lively conversations. Pull up a chair on the deck or a porch to enjoy the views, or settle on a cozy fireside sofa with a good book. Explore the nature trails to the pond, the woods, the scenery, visit the retired horses, the donkeys, the Dexter cows and calves, feed our chickens for the freshest eggs or just... Relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistlewood Farm b&b
Whistlewood Farm Hotel Rhinebeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing