We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Olde Rhinebeck Inn(Rhinebeck)
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$149
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
366
28
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
28
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiescarriage housethe main housedessert tablejuniper roomfeed the chickensviolet roomfarm fresh eggsmy husband and icookieshudson valleyprivate patiosunset roomcooked breakfastsliding glass doorwalking trailscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I spent 2 nights at WhistleWood Farm B&B with 2 girlfriends. We were looking for somewhere close to NYC to relax, hike, shop, and eat. We found all of that and more staying in the Juniper room. The property is meticulously maintained and the rooms are the perfect balance of cozy and clean. Every need of a room was met- dark shades, a/c, lots of clean towels, space to read, write, and a nice bathroom. We had a cute deck off of our room where we sat enjoying the wildflowers and birds. The food is outstanding. There is breakfast in the morning that offers everything you could want from baked goods to breakfast meat and eggs. Many of the baked goods remained available throughout the day. Maggie was so gracious in her offerings throughout the day. She alone is enough reason for us to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This was one of the top B&B that we have been to and we go to many. If you are looking for relaxation...peace...you found it. Maggie and all her pets were the best...my husband couldn't stop eating her pies...thank you for a great weekend! Beautiful place

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosa0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Maggie is an outstanding host! Beautiful surroundings, comfortable rooms, delicious food and coffee. I'd go back - peaceful, tranquil, lots of walking trails. Horses, chickens (you can help feed them) Only a few minutes from town ( plenty of restaurants) and historical sites ( Vanderbilt, Roosevelt). Culinary Institute only 25 min and worth the ride

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Three couples, all in our 80’s, spent four nights in the Carriage House in June. We’re all still quite active, not the retiring sorts, and the Farm offered peaceful, beautiful acreage to explore, classic landscaping and nicely manicured pastures to offer a continually charming setting, and Maggie’s dog, two cats, Tigger, the donkey, and Spirit, the quarter horse, plus any being stabled and a flock of hens that would spring from nowhere, anytime they suspected that you’re approaching with treats - this all created a magical respite. We’re all well-traveled and our consensus was that Whistlewood has to be at or near the top of our favorite stops, and this sentiment definitely would apply to any age and absolutely a terrific choice for a young family with children!

And Maggie………..and her kitchen! As advertised, you don’t have the time to consume everything she has waiting for you………pies, cakes, cookies, muffins always sitting on her large treat table daring you to try them. The brightly open breakfast room sits a few steps from where she is cooking. A nice variety of birds coming to the feeders just outside of where we dined was always a nice distraction. The fare changes each morning……….all great. Use caution, she’ll stuff you and still complain that you’re not eating enough! Maggie is the consummate hostess and her dining recommendations in Rhinebeck were solid.

If distance were not a limiting factor, we’d try to return just about every summer. You won’t regret the choice and if somehow you aren’t satisfied despite my praise of Whistlewood Farm, I’ll pay for your stay, if you can find me.

Room Tip: Don't be concerned what's available; if the room is sufficient for your family, the rest is gravy!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a wonderful weekend getaway. We could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. The rooms are imaginative, colorful, immaculate and extremely comfortable with good beds; we had a wonderful little terrace in our own private flower garden and a beautiful sitting area with a great bathroom with a Jacuzzi. There is a lovely ceiling fan to take advantage of the breeze coming in from the garden, but there is also air conditioning if it gets too hot. Our host Maggie could not have been more inviting- the breakfasts were absolutely amazing- great homemade food and tons of variety! She keeps a table loaded with fresh fruit and home-baked goodies all day for guests coming home want to nibble on something or wish dessert anytime of day or night. This is a working horse farm, so there are horses and a wonderful donkey named Tigger to visit, as well as the resident chickens, cats and a beautiful Shepard pup named Pearl!

The inn is only several miles from Rhinebeck which offers amazing dining and cultural experiences.

We cannot wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews