We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ver nice and unusual place, was the first fine dinning in Riverhead revitalization 10 plus yrs. ago.”

Tweeds Restaurant & Buffalo Bar
Ranked #6 of 128 Restaurants in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: TWEED'S combines true local flavor with sophisticated cuisine in an atmosphere of comfort, warmth, courtesy and welcoming familiarity. The award winning staff and this beautiful establishment are proud to be the historical centerpiece of Riverhead's Main Street revival
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very decent space with unusual food (Buffalo meat, VERY fresh oysters) Locally owned and very accommodating service. Have eaten here @ least once a year for five/six years. Special kind of place,

Food is pricey and so its the wine list.

You will need reservations @ peak times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sorlacalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed T, Owner at Tweeds Restaurant & Buffalo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your great review!
Regards, Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018

Great food, nice atmosphere. They were very accommodating of my celiac restrictions when I requested the soft shell crabs be cooked gluten free. Delicious! Fantastic wine selection also.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winesnobNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed T, Owner at Tweeds Restaurant & Buffalo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate you business and hope you come in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel recommendated we eat here nice atmosphere but way overpriced for lunch the bison burger was good the staff was very friendly but the restaurant wasn’t busy and we had to wait a long time for our food

Thank Roevka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed T, Owner at Tweeds Restaurant & Buffalo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

I am sorry that you had to wait so long for your meals. I will look into the problem. Please know that our munu items are "cooked to order" and sometimes take a little longer. Please visit again soon.
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Didn't have a reservation, and they were booked for the night, but was able to get since it was 5pm. $20.00 for a hamburger. WOW. 1 lb of meat. Took 1/2 home, my husband ate all of his. Loved the ambiance, very nostalgic.

Thank Joanne Sessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid D, Guest Relations Manager at Tweeds Restaurant & Buffalo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Tweed's. Yes, the burger is a pound of meat, and yes it is $20.00, but worth every penny we think! Please stop by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Choice of kobe beef or bison burgers with delightful crispy potato wedges make for a delicious, very filling lunch. Charming decor in old hotel/bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gobowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tweeds Restaurant & Buffalo Bar also viewed

 
Riverhead, Hamptons
Riverhead, Hamptons
 
Riverhead, Hamptons
Riverhead, Hamptons
 

Been to Tweeds Restaurant & Buffalo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing