We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return to this relaxed seafood place”

Jerry & The Mermaid
Ranked #2 of 120 Restaurants in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open Seven Days a Week Year Round. Located directly next to the Hyatt Place East End Hotel and Atlantis Long Island Aquarium! Just minutes from Tanger Outlets and a short drive to the Hamptons or LI wine country. Arrive by car or by boat using one of Jerry's complimentary docking slips!
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Been there several times, good seafood, good service, weird location but easy to reach, lovely seating.

Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieforlifeNewYork, Owner at Jerry & The Mermaid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Joan,
Thank you for patronizing the restaurant on multiple occasions. We greatly appreciate the continued patronage and nice review. Thank you for taking the time. Hope to see you back sometime soon.
Regards,
Jerry Dicecco
Chef/Owner: Jerry& The Mermaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

The Grouper is amazing wth a touch of almonds on top. Fresh and light and delicious with a generous portion of rice and fresh vegetables. Duck wings are a delicious appetizer. Other items are good but a little hit or miss. Summer offers outdoor seating overlooking the Peconic River and Marina.

Thank jojobenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieforlifeNewYork, Owner at Jerry & The Mermaid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for the patronage and for taking the time to review. I'm glad you have had a positive experience during your recent visits. We hope to have you back to Jerry's sometime soon.
Regards,
Jerry Dicecco
Chef/Owner: Jerry& The Mermaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Good seafood at fair prices. This is a pub style restaurant and the service & the food has always been good. I don't think I have ever had a bad meal here

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieforlifeNewYork, Owner at Jerry & The Mermaid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Allen,
Thanks for taking the time to review. We greatly appreciate you helping spread the word about Jerry's. I'm glad you hear you enjoyed your food and service on your recent visit. Thanks again and hope to have you back soon.
Regards,
Jerry Dicecco
Chef/Owner: Jerry& The Mermaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Casual atmosphere and loved the fresh clams for appetizer. Our waitress, Lynne, knew her brews, and appealed to our friendly nature. White clam sauce (fresh clams) were a hit and the fried selections were absolutely perfect. Not a greasy corner to find. Would definitely come back for the food, location and pleasantries. The chef, Jerry, made a point of walking around the dining room to chat with customers...absolutely charming and warm. This guy knows how to cook!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ninabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieforlifeNewYork, Owner at Jerry & The Mermaid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Nina,
I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent patronage and for taking the time write a lovely review! I'm thrilled to hear you had an amazing experience on your recent visit and that you would highly recommend our restaurant to others! Lynne, does a great job and I'll be sure to let her know that you pleased with the service. Thanks again for taking the time and we hope to have you back sometime soon.
Warm Regards,
Jerry Dicecco
Chef/Owner: Jerry & The Mermaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We decided to try Jerry & The Mermaid, as it was next to The Hyatt Hotel and it was recommended by one of the hotel staff.

I am happy we enjoyed our evening. First, it is casual and comfortable and the service was outstanding. Dawn W. took care of our table and she did an excellent job. Dawn made sure we had enough of everything, was friendly (but not overly in your face friendly)- just enough to make one feel at home.

About the food: I was expecting a nice meal, more pub style and what was served was an outstanding meal a cut above and beyond the rest! The special of the day was Mahi Mahi so I gave it a try. The presentation was colorful with beautiful vegy's on the side, a baked potato with greens and shredded root vegy's on top of the fish. The grilled fish was cooked perfectly, moist and delicious! We also had the calamari and Lobster Bisque - everything was tasty.

We will be back to eat at Jerry & The Mermaid soon!

Note: This is also a value for the quality of the food and service!

Thank prnsaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieforlifeNewYork, Owner at Jerry & The Mermaid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us. Dawn is one of our newest staff member and it makes me very happy to read a tremendously positive review on her service! She has been trying very hard to do a great job and this is a true testament to that. I'm also glad to hear you loved the food and we hope to have you back for some more sometime soon! Thank you for the patronage and for taking the time to review.
Warm Regards,
Jerry Dicecco
Chef/Owner: Jerry and The Mermaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerry & The Mermaid also viewed

Riverhead, Hamptons
 

Been to Jerry & The Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing