We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$143
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
370
150
55
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
150
55
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenfront deskfull kitchenrochester greecebeer and wineseparate bedroomcomplimentary dinnermake your own waffleshome away from homewould definitely stay here againbeds were very comfortableking suitecomfortable staybusiness centerstrong museum of playfree breakfastolive garden
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Terrible smells. From perfumed cleaners to the smell of sewage in hall and room, this place was clearly not concerned wiTh the health of us or our 4- and 6- year old children. . If I hadn't paid in advance I would have checked out. No more Homewood Suites for us.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lanas511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Lanas511,

I am so sorry that you experienced this. Our top concern and priority is our guests and I am sorry you felt differently. In regards to the perfume smell, this is most likely Febreze that we do use in the hotel as do most Hilton properties. We would be more than happy to accommodate a request to not use this. I am not sure about the smell of sewage as we have never had an issue or comment in regards to this. I will surely have our Chief Engineer look into it. I am sorry you have chosen not to stay at Homewood Suites but we would love for you to stay with us again so we can prove to you why we are the leaders in the hospitality industry.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were greeted at the front desk by a very friendly and helpful staff. We were very satisfied with our one room suite, which was clean and comfortable. We initially had a problem with he stove top that was not heating. I contacted front desk and within 10 minutes, the guy at the front desk came to the room and was able to fix the problem. The kitchenette was equipped with basic cutlery, cooking utensils, pots and pans, dishes, and glasses. There was the stove top, microwave, dishwasher and coffeemaker.

The hotel served hot breakfast (egg, ham), cereals, breads, fruits, milk, oatmeal, make your own waffles, juices. The breakfast staff was very helpful and offered to set aside next batch of scramble eggs some of it without chives for our son.

Wi-fi was easy to connect and reliable. We did not use the pool nor the business center.

There are many restaurant options within driving distance. Next door within walking distance there is a grill and tap restaurant.

We stayed for the weekends, so there were many families. It can be loud close to the common areas. We requested a quiet room away from the noise and we were very satisfied.

If we are in the area, definitely, we would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, when booking add this request. Stay away from elevator and ice machine.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ephesians5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Ephesian5,

Thank you for your comments. It is so good to hear such kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a home away from home for our guests and if there are any problems we will do our best to fix in a timely manner. Maybe next time you visit you can enjoy our pool.

We look forward to seeing you again!!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This was a great last min choice nice and clean worth the money , I stay at Hiltons when we travel and have never had an issue. Being a rewards member has perks as well. I have never had to stay at a local hotel but this was nice

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Sonya C.,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our goal to remain consistent with the Hilton/Homewood brand to best serve our guests and I am glad we were able to do that for you. Although you are local, you can always stay with us is you ever want a little getaway.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Clean and comfortable room, very friendly staff. We were in Rochester for business and in town for a race that started early next morning. Hotel was close to the race location and easy access to the city-- Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ariel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Ariel E,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were in a convenient location for your race.

We hope you did well in your race and we look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the Rochester-Greece area.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Our actual room was fine, except for the shower handle that did not work unless it was forced into a specific position (which I alone was not able to do). When we finally got it working, the hot water ran out. There were also some visible stains on the rug - but we could overlook them - as they didn't affect our stay. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 992terif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear 992terif,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your stay. In regards to the shower handle, I have informed our Chief Engineer and we will have this fixed and we appreciate you informing us. We do have our carpets shampooed regularly and are scheduled to have it in the next week and this should take care of the stain in the carpet.
I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff. We will work on your concerns and all will be corrected.

We hope you visit us again soon!!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews