We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale; Reasonable Prices”

Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Park Ave
Transit: We are located across from the Rockville Centre LIRR Station.
Description: Chadwicks at the Station features New and Classic American Cuisine in a warm and inviting casual dining room. Our innovative kitchen, led by executive chef Art Gustafson, prepares creative daily specials, chef tastings and eclectic menu selections created to impress every palate. The contemporary American cuisine, together with the hospitality offered by our attentive staff instantly make you feel at home. Enjoy our happy hour, featuring daily drink and appetizer specials in our cocktail lounge, nicely appointed with a welcoming fireplace.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The restaurant is located on the north side of the the LIRR Rockville Centre station. Plenty of free parking. I tried to go online to get a reservation for a Saturday night but only a late time (9:30pm) was available. Went anyway as a walk-in. The maitre'd was so gracious initially saying there was no table available but asking if we were willing to wait 5 minutes. Within 5 minutes we were seated! That outstanding service carried over to the rest of the meal. I had the bone-in pork chop (14 oz.!) & my sister the swordfish. both were excellent & cooked as requested. Both meals came with a starch & vegetable. Noise level a little high when full but does not prevent conversation. Chadwick's can accommodate large groups (we saw a couple of them that night). A classy place with white tablecloth tables!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tominthebv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D, Public Relations Manager at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for your great review and for dining with us! Happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your meals with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Team at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

When taking the train to Manhattan, every month or so I world see this restaurant from the platform across from the train station. Last night we tried it. I had the mushroom bisque which was out of this world. Full of deep mushroom flavor without being overwhelming. Main main course was a risotto with lobster, scallops and shrimp. Again it was delicious the scallops were melt-in-your-mouth large portions. I could only eat half and took the rest home. The restaurant has a warm comforting intimate presence which is a nice way to end the hard work week and start the weekend. A definite must if you visit in Rockville Centre.

Thank NYJUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D, Public Relations Manager at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thanks for stopping in and giving us a try. Happy to hear you enjoyed the mushroom soup and our Seafood Risotto on your visit. We hope to see you again soon for another great meal.
Sincerely,
The Team at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I have been to a Chadwick's three times for lunch in the last two months. The service is high quality followed by outstanding food. I really like the menu and have not felt rushed to order or to be hurried through to finish up and pay the check.

Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D, Public Relations Manager at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thanks for your great review Elaine! Happy to hear you enjoy everything when you visit us from the menu to the service. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Team at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Alway consistent, this is a great place for good food and grog. The bartenders know their craft. The food is plentiful and tasty. The menu has something for everyone. It's not just a steak or chop house. The service wonderful. It's not overly noisy so you can actually hold a conversation across the table. Like coming here.

Enjoy

Thank Ricky35345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D, Public Relations Manager at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thanks for your great review Ricky! Happy to hear you enjoy everything when you visit us and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Team at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We went here for lunch to meet a friend that I had not seen in a long time. The place is off of Sunrise Highway and is a little hard to find. Better to call and ask directions before you go. They are very friendly here. The menu was somewhat limited and the portions were not that great, but the price was great. Service was wonderful and it was a quite place for a afternoon lunch. I can't say what happens for dinner as the railroad is right there, so you may have many people going there after work, not sure. All in all it was a ok place to eat, but if you get the lunch special it is not enough to carry you though the day. Otherwise everything else was fine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D, Public Relations Manager at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

HI Janet,
Sorry to hear that you did not find our portions enough to get you through the rest of your day. We hope you reconsider visiting us for lunch or dinner again soon so we can change your opinion of us. One of the great lunch options you may like is our Combo Lunch Deal where you can pick 2 options from our soup, salad and sandwich special menu. Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Team at Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to Chadwicks American Chop House & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing