We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Monticello(Monticello)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
8
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
5
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

just returned from 4 days at roscoe motel.Room had 2 double beds,TV with severel working channels,microwave and refrigerator.Room was clean with ample towels and clean bedding.My son had a nice single room with a padio overlooking the beaverkill.mane nice fishermen stayed there and we enjoyed visiting with them.

Room Tip: room overlooking beaverkill
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The Roscoe Hotel is a good, basic motel, with affordable prices (from $71 per night with AAA or AARP). Badly in need of repair and updating, but kind of quaint and a trip back to the 50's in terms of style of room and decor. Everything in my room worked fine (air conditioning, TV, hot water, shower, etc.), so a good stay for the money. Owners were very nice.

Had a view of the Beaverkill from my window, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTraveled3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

my husband,son and i stay at this motel each year.It is located right on the beaverkill and close to fishing spots.the rooms are old but clean.rooms have a tv,micriwave ane comfortable beds.Motel is located near severel restaurents.

Room Tip: room overlooking beaverkill
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Even though I have reviewed this motel before, I spent a week here in late July 2015. Water was a little above above normal summer level, and just cool enough to walk Beaverkill directly behind the motel. I was rewarded not once, but twice with 14" Brookies. What more can I ask..owners were gracious, room was clean, and enjoyed company of other guests during my stay. It was well worth what I consider a nominal fee for a motel room nowadays. 8 days here = 4 days at most other motels on I81 corridor. See you next summer!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank flyfishing_Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Staff seem ambivalent to guests - your tariff is collected and that seems it as far as any sort of care or responsibility goes. The signage, rooms and general buildings are all in need of care, and the 'breakfast' a non-event (stale donuts and watery Luke-warm coffee) despite what was advertised. If your looking for a cheap place to doss down and nothing more, then this might be for you, otherwise I recommend looking elsewhere first and utilizing this motel as a last resort.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank B7044PJtimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews