We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$973
US$549
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forever Bungalows(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topping Rose House(Bridgehampton)(Great Value!)
US$995
US$965
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shelter Island House(Shelter Island)(Great Value!)
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$471/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Journey East Hampton(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heron Suites(Southold)
US$169
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
56
40
26
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
40
26
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was largeoff seasonwithin walking distancethe hotel is cleanbeautiful view of the marinawonderful night stayair conditioningan overnight stayholiday weekendclose to townyogurtprivate balconycomfy chairscup of coffeepriced hotelthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find that the Sag Harbor Inn had been renovated in April and given a fresh new modern look (we were there many, many years ago). The rooms were beautifully decorated -- very bright and cheery. The staff was extremely accommodating -- given that we were a last minute booking over the Labor Day holiday weekend because our trip was cut short in Block Island due to the cancellation of ferry service. We were desperate not to have to end our trip-- eager to continue our mini vacation. We are happy that we decided to check availibility at The Sag Harbor Inn .

The staff is A+ -- very attentive to their customers!!! We will definitely be going back and telling all of our friends to stay there. We are looking forward to visiting again soon!! Great job Sag Harbor Inn!!! We enjoyed our stay!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year, and it was nice to see the new renovations! The front desk staff was very helpful, although not super warm and friendly. They didn't greet you when you came in, which I found different from last year.
The continental breakfast had a decent selection, and the staff in there was great! They offer all-day coffee, as well.
Our room was a good size, very clean, great water pressure, and a beautiful view of the water. I slept great!
I chose the Sag Harbor Inn over Baron's Cove because it was much quieter. The two hotels are right next to each other, and the vibes couldn't be more different. There is a lot of activity and loud sounds, music, etc., at Baron's Cove, whereas the Sag Harbor Inn is more low key. I will stay here again next year!!!
And yes, it is expensive, but what isn't, out in the Hamptons???

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank BigSis3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Room was clean and recently redone. Property was small but very nice. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice common area for breakfast. The pool area was clean and sunny. Overall this place made for a great summer weekend.

Room Tip: ask for harbor view with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I recently completed an extended stay at the Inn.To say the least the experience was outstanding.The Inn and the accommodations were in pristine condition.My room was huge,clean,and extremely comfortable and kept in impeccable condition.Room had excellent TV and a small refrigerator that more than satisfied my needs.Inn has a very good breakfast room with an excellent staff.
The staff from the general manager,to the front desk personnel,to house keeping were wonderfull.All were responsive,knowledgeable,courteous and cooperative.
I look forward to my next stay at the Inn

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robin3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My wife and I had never been to Sag Harbor and we decided to visit, even though we did not have a hotel reservation. Due to its positive reviews, we stopped in the Sag Harbor Inn to see if there was any availability. Much to our surprise, they had several rooms. This would normally give us pause, but we decided to give it a shot anyway. We were very happy that we did. We stayed in a poolside room, which I normally avoid due to the potential for late night partying. However, it was very quiet and we had a nice, peaceful night. The hotel was recently renovated and our room was modern and spotless. The hotel lobby was equally immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Sag Harbor Inn is within walking distance to town but away from the traffic and crowds. The complimentary continental breakfast was fine. It is a bit pricey but worth the extra cost. We will visit it again in the off season.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MassRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews