We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Club(Ellicottville)(Great Value!)
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Holiday Valley(Ellicottville)(Great Value!)
US$141
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville(Ellicottville)(Great Value!)
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
125
71
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
71
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique mallwarm poolbreakfast ladyhi expressfree shuttle to the casinonearby casinocasino hotelshuttle busmin drivegreat place to stayhot tubvery nice staycomplimentary breakfastnon smokingseneca allegany casinothe breakfast areagreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very satisfied with our 2 night stay. The hotel was very clean, the free breakfast was more than sufficient plus excellent wifi. It is located in a picturesque area of Salamanca surrounded by mountains. The nearby casino was a bonus for something to do at night. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Cecilla B, you have made our day. THANK YOU! We always want our guests to completely enjoy their stays with us and we work hard to ensure that happens. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with us again. The Holiday Inn Express Team, Salamanca, NY
PS: The Fall foliage is going to be coming soon and our mountains will be an array of color which is something that is so beautiful and not to be missed. Just trying to temp you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in early September while on a hiking trip. The place is great. I have nothing I could complain about. The breakfasts are good. The pool and whirlpool (especially helpful for my aching muscles) were great. And the staff are incredibly good. You would think that with a four-star resort just up the road, the hotel and staff might be second-rate. But that's not the case at all. This is definitely the place to stay while you are in town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Happyhiker6691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Happyhiker6691, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are always striving to make our hotel a wonderful place for our guests to stay. Our area has some fantastic area's to hike in, including Allegany State Park, and it seems that you found those area's so that you could come back at the end of the day and soak in the hot tub. It surely does help after a day of fun. Our breakfast has so much that there is something for everyone to start their days off right. We love having our guests stay with us and we always want each of you to completely enjoy your time and it seems that you will be staying with us again and we cannot wait to welcome you back. Please take care and we hope to see you again soon.
The Holiday Inn Express Team, Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bobbi at the front desk most helpful, courteous and professional. The restaurant lady very nice and the breakfast very good. We loved the location of this hotel and the fact that we could sit outside for coffee looking at the beautiful mountains.
Highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: End of corridors on either floors
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isobel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Isobel, you have made our day by being our guests. We strive every day to keep our hotel up to your standards so that every time you visit, you completely enjoy your stay and cannot wait to come back again. We thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please take care. The Holiday Inn Express Team-Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

LOVED our stay (first time there). The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They truly cared about their hotel and their job! The hotel was clean and well taken care of. Highly recommend this hotel (also close to Ellicottville).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

We are delighted, Terri M., that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to make sure every one of your stays is as you would expect. We are close to Ellicottville which is a fun little town to explore as well as we have Allegany State Park for you to visit on your next trip in, as well as Mager Mountain Alpaca Farm, Seneca Allegany Casino, Seneca Gaming, Zippo, Amish Trail and much more to keep you excited while you visit us. We hope that you take care until we see you again. Stay Smart-Stay with us. The Holiday Inn Express Team- Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I love Holiday Inn Express for their comfortable beds and cleanliness. This one was no different. The complimentary breakfast had varied items and was good, all except for the weird, flat pancakes that came from some roller type machine -- it looks neat, but don't bother. But what bugged me the most was finding crumbs behind the bedside table, which I pulled out to reach an outlet, and finding the soda machine in the vending area out of all items. When I went downstairs, to ask where another machine was located, I saw a small "store" at the front desk, which conveniently had the same items at greater cost!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hello, Melissa: Thank you for your review. Our beds are very comfortable and we are delighted that you enjoyed them. The pancake machine is something that most people truly enjoy, as they want to push the button over and over again, to watch the pancakes spill out onto their plate. Saying this, the pancakes are not for everyone, as you found out. We deeply apologize you found crumbs behind your bedside table. We have a rotation of deep cleaning and your room is on the upcoming list. Shame on us for allowing you to find them first. The soda machine on the 2nd floor should have been filled but we neglected to do it, sadly, and thank you for bringing the price to our attention as that will be rectified as well, soon. We so apprecite your review and we are serious about fixing all that needs fixed and we are in the process of paying attention to those items so on your next trip, we can hopefully exceed your expectations. Please take care and we hope to see you again in the near future. The Holiday Inn Express Team - Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews