We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonnie from Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is the best hotel I have stayed at hands down.
The room, halls, breakfast room, pool all of the Hotel very clean.
The staff was amazing & the manager Ruthanne is an awesome person.
The breakfast was really good & a great variety.
I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends & family & I will be back next year.


Thank you to Ruthanne & staff for a beautiful stay.


Bonnie

Room Tip: swimming pool & hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

You have made our day, Bonnie. We love welcoming our guests back time and time again and we are always striving to ensure your stays are up to your expectations. We would hope that everyone would be as pleased with their stays as you are, as we do work hard to keep our hotel very clean, cozy and friendly. We cannot wait to see you again. Please have a wonderful Thanksgiving full of friends and loved ones as well as a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018. Take Care. The Holiday Inn Express Team - Salamanca, NY
PS: wait till you see the changes we are about to make in 2018, when you return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Rooms were clean and roomy. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included and gave you various options. Their hot cinnamon rolls are great. The casino is about 1/2 miles away. Minor complaint was the tub did not drain quickly while showering, so you were in ankle deep water. The drain probably needs to be cleaned out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luv2travel076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you, luv2travel, for being our guests. We thank you for your review and we have already checked the drainage and it is now flowing swiftly. We appreciate you being a valued guest and hope that we have the great opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Please take care and Happy Holidays. The Holiday Inn Express Team, Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

In Salamanca for work. The hotel is a basic Holiday Inn Express, but very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is not much in Salamanca other than a casino. The staff recommended Meyers Steak House for dinner, which was pretty good. I had lunch in the casino for lack of other lunch options. The food was good if you can get past the secondhand cigarette smoke. If I had to go back, which I hope I don't, I would definitely stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DruidPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

DruidPiper, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to keep everything clean and we always want to be friendly and helpful so everyone enjoys their time with us. There are a few other places to have a delicious meal but we are happy you enjoyed the one you had. Yes, the Casino is a smoking facility and for some it is very strong when dining, even though there is a non-smoking area. We hope that should your travels send you our way, that we would be able to welcome you back to our non-smoking hotel. Please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with us again. The Holiday Inn Express Team, Salamanca NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days as we attended our daughter's wedding. We brought our little dog and had no problem with that. The pet fee was $25 for the entire stay. We found the beds very comfortable Our room was on the 1st floor on the end by the door so it was very easy to park close and go in and out. Very quiet accomodations. The complimentary breakfast was great with lots of variety. This was the nicest hotel we have stayed in in a long while. We enjoyed the hot tub and very warm pool every night after a long day. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheriede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Cheriede, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us while attending your daughters wedding. We are also happy your pet enjoyed the stay, as well! We hope that we get to see you again in the near future but in the meantime, please take care. The Holiday Inn Express Team Salamanca NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed at this Hotel a year ago, it is the busiest weekend in the region. We attended fall Festival in Ellicottville. Both mornings when we attempted to take a shower there was no hot water. We called the front desk and were told that they are at max capacity and that is why there is no hot water.. It has always been my understanding that a hotel is built with the infrastructure to withstand full capacity. It was my understanding that all hotels always want to be at full capacity? Anyhow, I left my name at the front desk and asked that the manager call me. I was told she was on vacation. One might find it hard to believe that the hotel manager was not working on the busiest weekend of the year. I made two other calls to the hotel and never received a returned phone call. The room also could have been a little cleaner.

Room Tip: Ask if they have added new hot water heaters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacaton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Sacaton1, a year has gone by since you stayed with us and things are never the same on a given day. We did have our hot water tanks replaced and it is sad that you did not have hot water during your stay in 2016. We apologize for that inconvenience but things in life do happen, and nothing gets accomplished as quickly as we would like it to. Please also note that I, the manager, was not on vacation but volunteering at an event. This weekend is always busy, as are every one of our weekends. The event you attended happens every year and we are always full house, as are every one of the years weekends. Things do happen and it is not always as perfect as we like, but we do try our very best every day, as you can attest to by other guests comments. Again, we apologize and thank you for your comments from 2016. This is 2017 and we are up and running smoothly. Come back and give us another try and we can guarantee you will be pleasantly happy. The Holiday Inn Express Team Salamanca NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.7 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
14.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
13.6 km away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
24.8 km away
Best Western Plus University Inn
23.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Address: 779 Broad St, Salamanca, NY 14779-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range: $122 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing