We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
132
73
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
73
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique mall warm pool breakfast lady hi express free shuttle to the casino nearby casino casino hotel great place to stay shuttle bus quiet area non smoking hot tub very nice stay complimentary breakfast seneca allegany casino yogurt great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Rooms were clean and roomy. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included and gave you various options. Their hot cinnamon rolls are great. The casino is about 1/2 miles away. Minor complaint was the tub did not drain quickly while showering, so you were in ankle deep water. The drain probably needs to be cleaned out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luv2travel076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you, luv2travel, for being our guests. We thank you for your review and we have already checked the drainage and it is now flowing swiftly. We appreciate you being a valued guest and hope that we have the great opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Please take care and Happy Holidays. The Holiday Inn Express Team, Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

In Salamanca for work. The hotel is a basic Holiday Inn Express, but very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is not much in Salamanca other than a casino. The staff recommended Meyers Steak House for dinner, which was pretty good. I had lunch in the casino for lack of other lunch options. The food was good if you can get past the secondhand cigarette smoke. If I had to go back, which I hope I don't, I would definitely stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DruidPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

DruidPiper, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to keep everything clean and we always want to be friendly and helpful so everyone enjoys their time with us. There are a few other places to have a delicious meal but we are happy you enjoyed the one you had. Yes, the Casino is a smoking facility and for some it is very strong when dining, even though there is a non-smoking area. We hope that should your travels send you our way, that we would be able to welcome you back to our non-smoking hotel. Please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with us again. The Holiday Inn Express Team, Salamanca NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days as we attended our daughter's wedding. We brought our little dog and had no problem with that. The pet fee was $25 for the entire stay. We found the beds very comfortable Our room was on the 1st floor on the end by the door so it was very easy to park close and go in and out. Very quiet accomodations. The complimentary breakfast was great with lots of variety. This was the nicest hotel we have stayed in in a long while. We enjoyed the hot tub and very warm pool every night after a long day. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheriede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Cheriede, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us while attending your daughters wedding. We are also happy your pet enjoyed the stay, as well! We hope that we get to see you again in the near future but in the meantime, please take care. The Holiday Inn Express Team Salamanca NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed at this Hotel a year ago, it is the busiest weekend in the region. We attended fall Festival in Ellicottville. Both mornings when we attempted to take a shower there was no hot water. We called the front desk and were told that they are at max capacity and that is why there is no hot water.. It has always been my understanding that a hotel is built with the infrastructure to withstand full capacity. It was my understanding that all hotels always want to be at full capacity? Anyhow, I left my name at the front desk and asked that the manager call me. I was told she was on vacation. One might find it hard to believe that the hotel manager was not working on the busiest weekend of the year. I made two other calls to the hotel and never received a returned phone call. The room also could have been a little cleaner.

Room Tip: Ask if they have added new hot water heaters.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacaton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Sacaton1, a year has gone by since you stayed with us and things are never the same on a given day. We did have our hot water tanks replaced and it is sad that you did not have hot water during your stay in 2016. We apologize for that inconvenience but things in life do happen, and nothing gets accomplished as quickly as we would like it to. Please also note that I, the manager, was not on vacation but volunteering at an event. This weekend is always busy, as are every one of our weekends. The event you attended happens every year and we are always full house, as are every one of the years weekends. Things do happen and it is not always as perfect as we like, but we do try our very best every day, as you can attest to by other guests comments. Again, we apologize and thank you for your comments from 2016. This is 2017 and we are up and running smoothly. Come back and give us another try and we can guarantee you will be pleasantly happy. The Holiday Inn Express Team Salamanca NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very satisfied with our 2 night stay. The hotel was very clean, the free breakfast was more than sufficient plus excellent wifi. It is located in a picturesque area of Salamanca surrounded by mountains. The nearby casino was a bonus for something to do at night. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Cecilla B, you have made our day. THANK YOU! We always want our guests to completely enjoy their stays with us and we work hard to ensure that happens. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with us again. The Holiday Inn Express Team, Salamanca, NY
PS: The Fall foliage is going to be coming soon and our mountains will be an array of color which is something that is so beautiful and not to be missed. Just trying to temp you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews