We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch”

Max London's Restaurant + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Max London's Restaurant + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lake
Description: Max London’s is a casual restaurant & bar committed to a high standard of food and drink. Our passion to provide real food from real farms in our area inspires our seasonal menu. You can enjoy a classic or signature cocktail, a glass of artisanal wine or locally brewed craft beer in an atmosphere that’s warm, welcoming and comfortable. We make all of our organic breads & Max’s mom, Wendy, Mrs. London herself, makes all our desserts, including our incredible sorbets & ice creams. Our Friday, Saturday & Sunday BRUNCH specialties include blue corn buttermilk pancakes, authentic yeast-raised Beligian waffles, omelettes made with the eggs from the heritage breed chickens of American Masala Farm in Hebron, duck hash, & cheeseburgers made from local grass-fed beef. Other features include a soup, pasta & risotto of the day, a slow-roasted pork or smoked beef brisket sandwich, chickpea polenta fries, steak frites from the potatoes of Sheldon Farms in Salem (we make our own ketchup) & smoked salmon (we make our own bialys). Our DINNER offerings always include fish & shellfish, steak, vegetarian fishes, salads, small plates & all of our wood fired pizzas, which are always available, even on our bar menu between lunch and dinner. The pizzas include the classic margherita (yes, we even make our mozzarella), mushroom, sausage, clam and a BLT pizza with Bacon, Leeks, roasted cherry tomatoes and Coach Farm goat cheese. Max London’s is Real food, Real fun & the Real deal. And we at Max London’s hope to see you again Real soon.
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Had a Sunday brunch outside on the covered patio. Great smoked chicken hash, eggs Benedict and breakfast pizzas that could easily feed 2. Three potato hash was delicious and so were their drinks and herbal ice teas. Omelettes were perfect size with choice of sides including fruit. Can't go wrong here. Sit back, relax and enjoy the meal. No worries as they don't rush you out either.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 999feliceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were in town attending a convention and stayed at the Hilton. I saw in a Saratoga Living Magazine that was in our hotel room, that Wednesday evening was 1/2 price pizza night. As we were not attending the convention meal that evening, we decided to walk to Max London's and try the pizza. It was actually only about 2 blocks from the hotel. There were 2 doors to the restaurant, We chose the second door, and it actually was the entrance. We were seated immediately for which we were grateful.
The servers were right on. We got a young lady who was being trained so we actually had to servers waiting on us.
First, we decided to just have water with our meal. Then we were asked which kind of water do you want, and she rattled off several varieties. Not wanting to sound too ignorant, we stated just plain water would be fine. So we were a large bottle of ice cold probably tap water, but it was good with no chemical taste etc. Then we asked about the size of pizza which I think was either 9 or 12 inches. We just ordered a standard pepperoni. Not knowing if that would be enough, I asked if we could split a house salad to go with the pizza and was told, of course.
When the salad came, it was HUGE! So were glad we decided to split one. Then the pizza came out. the outer crust was a little too brown, but the rest was wonderful. We're usually not fond of thin crust pizza, but this was VERY VERY good. However the temp was very hot so we had to be careful not to burn our mouths for the first few bites.
Our servers were both engagingly great conversationists, and the one who said it was her first day seemed to be delighted to tell us a little about herself as she brought our food, and we engaged in short conversations with her. Service was great and as prompt as it could be when waiting on pizza. The atmosphere was informal, a little noisy but not enough to be distracting. We enjoyed people watching, and trying to decide how old the people in the groups were and why they might be there.
The food was excellent except for the over browned outer crust;the servers attentive; and the price was very economical. For a half price pizza, and a salad which we split, our bill came to something like $19.25 (we only drank water). That's a real bargain. We were generous with our tip since the young ladies were so efficient, polite and fun to talk with.
As we were leaving, we just had stepped outside when one of the servers came running to us with my husband's hat which he had left on a chair. We were most appreciative.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunnyone945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Terrific service provided by our waiter Christian who was overseeing a full dining area but managed to juggle and anticipate everyone's needs. Ordered two very delicious salads that were shared but quite ample portions and an excellent pizza. Would definitely recommend and return!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect lunch spot on Broadway with fantastic staff, food and ambiance. Sit outside or by the windows for people-watching (and dog watching). The lobster pizza might sound a. It strange but it's delicious. Everything is super fresh and delicious- I felt like I was in Europe eating market-fresh local tomatoes!

Date of visit: July 2017
3  Thank nicoleostoyich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is quite a popular restaurant in the heart of Saratoga and for good reason. Good cocktails, interesting wine selection and very good apps, salads and entrees featuring local and organic ingredients. Our family had a very nice meal sitting outside along the sidewalk and people/pet watching. Our waitress was lovely and very efficient without being overbearing at all. Thanks Max's!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank U3499ANmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Max London's Restaurant + Bar also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Max London's Restaurant + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing