We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
24
15
3
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
15
3
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are greatnice poolin townwalking distanceraces
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I've stayed at the Adirondack Inn at least half a dozen times. It is much cheaper than other hotels in the area; the rooms are spacious and clean; rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, which is very convenient for long-term stays; there is coffee in the morning, washer/dryers (they have quarters in the office), and plenty of DVDs and books if you get bored with cable TV; there is good WIFI, a pool, outdoor picnic tables and BBQs. The staff has always been incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mab54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

As with most business trips, price guidelines were given to us for accommodations and food. It wasn't easy to find a place within those parameters, but we found this. We arrived Saturday afternoon. The motel was further from town than the website led us to believe. Our room looked fine - certainly not fancy, but serviceable and clean. Quoted from the Adirondack Inn website - "Our friends return to us year after year, knowing they are going to get the best in customer service – not to mention convenient room amenities like refrigerators and microwaves, along with a satisfying continental breakfast". The breakfast was a selling point because of the cost savings. On Sunday morning I went to the lobby to pick up coffee and muffins or whatever, for breakfast, only to be told by the owner, "Oh, no. That's only during racing season." Really? Perhaps your website should specify that fact.
We went out to eat, attended the conference, went to dinner, and returned to our room that evening to find that it had not been cleaned. The bed was unmade and there were no fresh towels! The lobby was dark and locked, so there was no one to inform. This has NEVER happened to us in 39 years of marriage and travel. On Monday morning we again went out to breakfast, negating the savings on the room rate.
I would not recommend this motel to anyone.
BTW, the wifi was incredibly slow.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Quite simply - this is the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Made a reservation for a cottage well in advance of the Labor Day weekend over the phone and was assured that we had three nights booked. The confirmation was to be sent via mail, they took our home address and credit card information but when I called to confirm on the morning of they had "no paper trail" of the reservation. We had been looking forward to this for months, and the hotel was not willing to help us in any regard.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I've reviewed this place before, as we have been coming up here for years for our bi-annual family reunion. The rooms are clean and bright. There are BBQ's available for use, as well as numerous gazebo's on the property to sit out of the sun and enjoy a drink, or whatever. The rooms come with a mini-fridge and a microwave, but no coffee maker! The office will have coffee when it opens, but that may bot be until 8am or 9am, so, we bring our own "instant coffee", sweetners and half & half so we can enjoy our coffee as soon as we wake up. Another tip: There is a laundry room, but bring quarters, a wash or a dryer will cost $2. Overall, a decent place and close to everything.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee and lot's of quarters for the laundry room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lady2dids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My friends and i (about 25 of us) rented rooms at the Adirondack Inn for the Phish 3 day run on 4th of July weekend. The motel is in walking distance to the venue and they had a band for us on Sunday at the pool! The staff was amazing, we had a great time and even though i thought the room was a bit expensive when we booked it, the motel was worth every penny. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferG3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews