We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Museum of Dance & Hall of Fame
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
All enjoyed the visit

Apart from the very interesting costumes, design, sculptures and films of famous people dancing... read more

Reviewed 14 June 2018
740Elly48
,
Melbourne, Australia
Excellent Museum!

Museum building and grounds were gorgeous! Very well curated with beautiful costumes and exhibits... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
miralines
,
Winter Park, Florida
Read all 96 reviews
  
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
53
23
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
23
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing costumes film clips worth a visit free admission children's area beautiful facility rainy day nice place to visit in town shoes pointe ballet wedding memorabilia gregory hines photos
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Jo at the Dance Museum inspired my daughter to have her wedding ceremony and reception there! The foyer is a beautiful space for a ceremony and we are doing a tent in the courtyard

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank annewhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My kids are dancers and stopped by while exploring the nearby state park. In so glad that we did. This small museum is extremely well done. The kids interactive area was a family hit. The sports dancing exhibit was a best surprise. We loved seeing that aspect of the arts properly represented. Tuesday is free admission, but you could leave a donation. Great place for families traveling with kids to the Saratoga Springs area.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 551RuthM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I went there for my nephews wedding and it was beautiful. From the outside to the inside spotless and well manicured.
A perfect spot to get married in.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank jeannine130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

If you really like dance, this museum is worth it. Otherwise, I recommend skipping it. What we liked best were film clips of dances from movies but you can see those on the internet.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Passed by museum a number of times, finally stopped. What an interesting place and even had an opportunity to take in a play by the local children.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews