We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Clean and Comfy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Clean and Comfy Stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

After a long drive, one wonders what the accommodation will provide upon arrival. The lady at the front desk was very professional and courteous as was the bartender in the lounge. I was pleasantly surprised to find the king sized 4 poster bed that seemed to almost overwhelm the room. I knew I was in for a great night's sleep the minute I had to climb up on to the mattress. I have to say, that was the most comfy bed I have ever slept on. You will hear street (I was on the Broadway side) and hallway noise if you do not come prepared with a set of earplugs. I had a corner room on the second floor and had the added bonus of the awnings which helped to further darken the room the next morning. Entering the elevator the next morning, the aroma of coffee will beckon you to the dining area. Breakfast is included and is served buffet style. Waffles, Eggs Benedict and home fries were the hot selections during my stay. Then there is the cereal, oatmeal, bread and fresh fruit table. The hotel's decor and furnishings are in accordance to the character and era that the Inn was built. The location of the Inn at Saratoga is just steps away from downtown and the park. I would most definitely come and stay again!

Room Tip: Get a room away from Broadway or else bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    122
    43
    28
    9
See reviews for
78
186
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New London,NH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed at the Inn at Saratoga Springs last night and was very pleased with the room and the atmosphere of the hotel. The desk clerk at check in was polite and friendly. My room was at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor, very quiet except for hearing footsteps upstairs (no big deal). The king size, 4 poster bed was enormous and comfortable and the bathroom was generously sized with good quality soaps etc. Very fluffy towels (I love that!).
The cost of the room included breakfast, and while not exciting choices, there were waffles, eggs benedict and cereals, coffee cakes and muffins along with fresh fruit salad.
The view from the room was of the parking lot and the church next door. Good inspiration to get up and go to mass on the First Sunday in Advent. :-)
For less than 100 dollars for the night, it was a very worthwhile experience and I would cerainly go back in the future.

Room Tip: Ask fro a room that doesn't face Broadway, because I imagine that it would be a bit noisy. Broad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Friendly staff, clean room and fantastic breakfast and a bargan price made our getaway to Saratoga Springs an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Plenty of room to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrr50w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We just returned from our weekend in Saratoga and had a great stay at the Inn. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The tub didn't work which was too bad, but nice shower. Clean and warm w extra blanket for the freezing weather! All the staff esp the bartender and front desk clerk were great. The breakfast was better on the weekend than Fri, which was still appreciated for ceral, muffins etc. Close to all near by sites and for the money, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for quiet first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loozermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Inn at Saratoga was just O.K. My husband and I spent an evening in late October there celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The location is great, (right on Broadway). The Inn itself was comfortable and our room was clean, but expensive, (considering the fact that it was not the high track season). The front desk staff was not at all helpful when we inquired about restaurant options. With so many nice places to stay in and around Saratoga, I would not rush back to the Inn at Saratoga.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
564 reviews
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,121 reviews
0.8 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
706 reviews
1.8 km away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#15 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Property: The Inn at Saratoga
Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price range (per night): $179 - $479
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing