We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean and Comfy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

After a long drive, one wonders what the accommodation will provide upon arrival. The lady at the front desk was very professional and courteous as was the bartender in the lounge. I was pleasantly surprised to find the king sized 4 poster bed that seemed to almost overwhelm the room. I knew I was in for a great night's sleep the minute I had to climb up on to the mattress. I have to say, that was the most comfy bed I have ever slept on. You will hear street (I was on the Broadway side) and hallway noise if you do not come prepared with a set of earplugs. I had a corner room on the second floor and had the added bonus of the awnings which helped to further darken the room the next morning. Entering the elevator the next morning, the aroma of coffee will beckon you to the dining area. Breakfast is included and is served buffet style. Waffles, Eggs Benedict and home fries were the hot selections during my stay. Then there is the cereal, oatmeal, bread and fresh fruit table. The hotel's decor and furnishings are in accordance to the character and era that the Inn was built. The location of the Inn at Saratoga is just steps away from downtown and the park. I would most definitely come and stay again!

Room Tip: Get a room away from Broadway or else bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 368 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed at the Inn at Saratoga Springs last night and was very pleased with the room and the atmosphere of the hotel. The desk clerk at check in was polite and friendly. My room was at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor, very quiet except for hearing footsteps upstairs (no big deal). The king size, 4 poster bed was enormous and comfortable and the bathroom was generously sized with good quality soaps etc. Very fluffy towels (I love that!).
The cost of the room included breakfast, and while not exciting choices, there were waffles, eggs benedict and cereals, coffee cakes and muffins along with fresh fruit salad.
The view from the room was of the parking lot and the church next door. Good inspiration to get up and go to mass on the First Sunday in Advent. :-)
For less than 100 dollars for the night, it was a very worthwhile experience and I would cerainly go back in the future.

Room Tip: Ask fro a room that doesn't face Broadway, because I imagine that it would be a bit noisy. Broad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Friendly staff, clean room and fantastic breakfast and a bargan price made our getaway to Saratoga Springs an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Plenty of room to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrr50w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We just returned from our weekend in Saratoga and had a great stay at the Inn. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The tub didn't work which was too bad, but nice shower. Clean and warm w extra blanket for the freezing weather! All the staff esp the bartender and front desk clerk were great. The breakfast was better on the weekend than Fri, which was still appreciated for ceral, muffins etc. Close to all near by sites and for the money, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for quiet first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loozermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Inn at Saratoga was just O.K. My husband and I spent an evening in late October there celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The location is great, (right on Broadway). The Inn itself was comfortable and our room was clean, but expensive, (considering the fact that it was not the high track season). The front desk staff was not at all helpful when we inquired about restaurant options. With so many nice places to stay in and around Saratoga, I would not rush back to the Inn at Saratoga.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
612 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,515 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
900 reviews
0.8 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $148 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing