We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”
Review of Longfellows

Longfellows
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$35
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dyer Switch Road
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is very large and old, but well maintained. We sat upstairs and that was nice and private. Our server Brad, was very good. He was attentive, and informative. We had the deal that allowed us a four course meal so we started with the mushrooms and the filet skewers. The skewers were fantastic. The mushrooms were large and decent according to my husband. The salad with the white vinaigrette was extremely good, garlicky and tangy. The clam chowder was very tasty and full of clams. We had the shellfish sauté for an entree and the lemon dill salmon special. The shellfish dish was full of seafood and had a yummy Alfredo. The salmon was cooked perfectly and the risotto was cheesy. The broccolini was al dente and full of flavor. For dessert, we had the turtle cheesecake and the chocolate torte. Both were delicious and had lots of sauces on the plate to drench the desserts in. The homemade whipped cream was extremely thick and delicious.

Thank Von1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay T, Public Relations Manager at Longfellows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed a nice, quiet, private meal with us. We will be sure to let our kitchen in on your compliments! We can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went for our 35 anniversary. We like to sit at the bar. Our bartender Charlie was very friendly and very knowledgeable. We were here a couple months ago and he waited on us then with the same great service. Food is always excellent. We live in Saratoga and have many choices but prefer the Saratoga classics. The Old Bryan Inn is also excellent. Both places have a great atmosphere. Ive brought my family here and they have enjoyed it too.

Thank fresno6921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay T, Public Relations Manager at Longfellows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are always so happy to know you enjoyed our food, drinks, and friendly staff!
Happy Anniversary to you and your husband! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We never miss dining at Longfellows when we visit Saratoga Springs. Lovely atmosphere, excellent staff, terrific menu, well-prepared food and quality. A must when in Saratoga Springs.

Thank janie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay T, Public Relations Manager at Longfellows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Janie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We love to hear that our staff, atmosphere, and menu are consistently pleasing! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Saratoga Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Love The Restaurant - They Are Always Very Accommodating - Food Is Also Very Consistent, You Will Never Have A Bad Meal - They Really Get To Know Regulars

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay T, Public Relations Manager at Longfellows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Cheryl, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to know we consistently meet and exceed your expectations! We love seeing friendly and familiar faces, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We went with my daughter and her boyfriend to celebrate her birthday. This was the first time that my husband and I dined at Longfellows.

We started with the appetizer tower consisting of stuffed mushrooms, chicken wings and fresh mozzarella bruschetta. We added some steak skewers. All were excellent. Especially the wings.

I ordered the overnight roasted St. Louis ribs. They were fall off the bone good. The firecracker cole slaw was also tasty. My husband ordered the New York strip steak with baked potato. He liked it. My daughter had the filet mignon. And her boyfriend ordered the Kentucky bourbon salmon. Everyone enjoyed their dinner.

We did not have dessert because we had birthday cake at home. The facility is very nice. Our waiter seemed to be new. He was very attentive when we first arrived. Not so much later on. But because the food was so good, we overlooked it.

This is definitely a place that we will return to.

Thank Elwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longfellows also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Longfellows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing