We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
US$609
US$499
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
US$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$287
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batcheller Mansion Inn(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adirondack Inn(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
231
15
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
15
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack roomaudubon roomcomplimentary beveragespeaceful locationwelcoming hostsbed and breakfastgourmet breakfastlovely propertya wonderful place to staysaratoga springs areaskidmore collegevisiting saratogaeach morninghome away from homeclose to downtownin townrace track
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The site is beautiful and relaxing. We stayed there for 5 days, and were very pleased. Easily accessible to the State Park and Opera through the back road, without having to go through downtown traffic. Neat place. Breakfasts were very good, and adapted to our dietary needs. Marianna is very good, congenial, attentive, and gave us good hints for where to go in town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twins_fanColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We stayed at the Farmstead for the Freihoffer Jazz Festival and it was perfect. Marianna and Rosemary were gracious innkeepers and the food was awesome. After evenings of partying-a wholesome, beautifully prepared breakfast hits the spot. Great coffee, quiet surrondings on a lovely farmstead. Everything was immaculate. We will return!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank NaomiJimThorpe_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Marianna & Rosemary are the best! Warmhearted and fun, these ladies know how to make a person happy!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We made a last-minute decision on Friday to battle the fall-foliage-seeking crowds and brave a trip to Saratoga Springs for Saturday night. Turns out it was a Skidmore parents weekend so two other properties we first tried were booked up. Fortunately, the third call was the charm -- Marianna informed us that the Saratoga Farmstead had just had a weekend cancellation and the Sewing Room was ours if we wanted it.

It turned out to be one of those utterly serendipitous trips. A questionable weekend forecast gave way to a crisp and brilliant Saturday/ Sunday and the B&B itself is picture-perfect.

Marianna and Rosemary are exceptional hosts -- every detail attended to, the breakfast is bountiful and tasty, the rooms clean and charming, a wide and generous range of complimentary drinks and snacks provided, and the grounds of the Farmstead are a pleasure to wander. The women strike the perfect balance in following their guests' lead -- offering great suggestions for things to do/places to go when asked, but otherwise leaving guests to make themselves very much at home. They're both interesting and great conversationalists (but again, only if you want to engage, as they don't hover or interfere).

And if you ask nicely, they just might give you an impromptu rendition of "15 miles on the Erie Canal."

Truly a top-notch B&B experience.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VoiceNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2008

Our trip to Saratoga, during opening week at the track, was a last minute decision. To our surprise finding a place to stay was nearly impossible...lucky for us one of the very few places available was The Farmstead. At first we thought it was pricey, but took into consideration that it was opening week at the track. Out of desperation we crossed our fingers and booked it.

As I said, lucky for us, the Farmstead had an availability. It is a very charming and quaint B&B. Marianna and Ro were absolutely wonderful. The house was very well kept, clean, inviting and warm. The Saratoga Suite was AWESOME...quite and very comfortable. In the morning we were greeted by Marianna, all the while the aroma coming from Ro's cooking was wafting throughout the house. Our experience in Saratoga, NY was great...lots of fun. We intend to go back and would not stay in any other place, but The Farmstead.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koestergirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews