We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view of Esopus Bend”
other travellers have booked this property
deck and view of The Esopus Creek
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
deck and view of The Esopus Creek
live-in, sleep-in studio cozy comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
deck and view of The Esopus Creek
live-in, sleep-in studio
cozy comfort
eat-in kitchen
hall way and bathroom
separate entrance
Yoga studio on premises
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saugerties, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon S
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
“Beautiful view of Esopus Bend”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you want beautiful sunsets to look over Esopus creek this is the place . The owners of this apartment were so helpful and friendly. I would definetly stay here again. You can walk to all the restaurants and very close to HITS show grounds .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Centerville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, home-like apartment”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable apartment with a well-stocked roomy kitchen. Appealing decor with unique touches, such as a shelves of interesting books, including histories of the area. Lots of towels and extra bedding. There's a rather steep outside stairway to the separate entrance (shown in their photos, so not a surprise) so probably not a good choice for disabled folks or families with children. Good wifi connection, but oddly enough, no cell phone reception in the apartment (I have AT&T), so I had to go outside for calls. Beautiful location right on the river, with kayaks and canoe available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was everything stated in the description and more! The owners were friendly, generous and ready to help with anything. The efficiency upstairs was more than enough for 2. The clean, well appointed kitchen was more than enough to serve our needs for a week. The area itself was most definitely close to the Village of Saugerties but far enough away that most of the goings on didn't disrupt the quiet calm. In the back yard, literally, was the river. I'm disappointed that there just wasn't enough time in the days to go out in the kayaks that they had available for our use! Absolutely next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was the perfect mix of privacy and 'checking in' by the landlords.
Liked least: A week was too short a time!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice cozy and comfortable guest house”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My daughter and husband stayed two evenings. Their schedule was such that only a few hours each day were spent at the guest house - basically just to sleep. Such is the life of a Horse Show family. Both very much liked the 'apartment' - especially as compared to many of the hotels we have used in Saugerties in the past. The site is very close to HITS and only took 5 minutes to transit back and forth - a refreshing change from the 25+ min drive from Kingston where we have often stayed. Here are their comments:
The guest room space is very nice wonderfully homey and inviting. The quaint nature coupled with modern facilities and great painting make it very usable and enjoyable. I can see how a several day rental would be a great get-away and ideal to cruise "downtown Saugerties". We walked to and from the Diamond Mill for our banquet.
I would make two suggestions. First, we had a large truck and recommend trimming back the branches at the entrance. Second, the twin bed is very comfy, but the larger bed is not as comfortable for large individuals (My husband is 6'5"/250lbs). A "pillow-topper" would be a nice addition.
I wish we had more time to meet try the kayaks as the water looked beautiful. We will definitely plan to rent again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The convenience to HITS and the feel of a private home
Liked least: One bed was a little hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing