We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Rental on the East Coast”
5 bed 2 bath sleeps 20 Catskills Retreat  and a cabin 2b 2b sleeps 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 bed 2 bath sleeps 20 Catskills Retreat  and a cabin 2b 2b sleeps 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
5 bed 2 bath sleeps 20 Catskills Retreat  and a cabin 2b 2b sleeps 10
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Saugerties, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dario C
1 review
“Best Vacation Rental on the East Coast”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Entire stay was perfect. View was amazing, house was emasculate. Hot tub could use some proper cleaning however.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taxman53
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Probably an ideal location .... for a post prom beer party”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When we spotted the red solo cup up in the tree adjoining the deck that gave us the first clue as to the best use for this house.

The two houses are on a dirt road off a residential street, up a pretty steep hill. If there is a chance of snow, 4 wheel drive would be needed. The first and smaller house (which I did not enter) is about 150 yards away and below the second home. It was described to be as being pretty full of just beds and little else.

That would be a fair description of the larger house as well. Small kitchen area which makes having more than 2 people in it a bit congested. Dining room table that seats about 10, and which adjoins the living room area (not really a separate room). Nice TV, but if you needed all 30+ people to be in any space indoors together, that just would not happen here.

Bathroom upstairs had two entrance doors, which made for a few uncomfortable moments. Fixtures are dated and the shower pressure and look pretty much encouraged everyone to take a shower only once they returned back to their homes.

I went downstairs once to look around. A cool and pretty dark space with nearly every inch of available floor space filled with beds. It was kind of creepy for me... not quite Silence of the Lambs basement creepy, but its definitely not a space where you would want to spend a lot of time.

I did not use the hot tub.... from what I understand the folks who used it said it was OK. The larger house is surrounded by horse corrals which make for nice viewing. The outside condition of both houses is passable, but both places could use lots of work.

About the only really nice space on the property is the deck. Experiences bright sunshine for most of the day, and has a tremendous view to the east toward the Hudson, although you cannot see the river itself. We had dinners out there each night for 25 people and had plenty of room, tables and chairs to accommodate.

However, there were little things that kind of pissed us off. For example on the third night the gas grill ran out of propane. We only used it to cook dinner each night, and simply could not have used a full tank of propane. Backup tank was also empty. Told by the landlord that was our problem not his.

Doors that did not shut tight, limited refrigerator space for large group needs, air-conditioning and heat that came on at the same time... definitely a place where the landlord is not that concerned with repeat business. So like I said with the title, if you are a group of 19 year olds looking for a great place for beer pong tournaments, I am sure you will have a good time. Just pray that it doesn't rain (limited indoor space). Otherwise, I would look elsewhere.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$800
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing