We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
311
108
60
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
108
60
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxation room aqua terrace locker room hot tub club room french countryside monet painting foot bath main building turn down service outdoor jacuzzi dining room monet's garden yoga classes risotto koi pond eucalyptus steam room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We really liked our stay here.
Cons: Given there is no pool, the Jacuzzi was really small and therefore was pretty packed all the time. The bikes they offer are old and would not allow someone to really ride more than into the main town and back, any further and I think it would make more sense to rent something. The rooms definitely need freshening up/refurbishment. The first night we stayed in a room that had an attached door to another room. We could hear the individuals in the other room as if they were in our room. The staff were kind enough to switch us to a more quiet room for the remainder of our stay.
Pros: The restaurant was great we had lunch (packed) and dinner, as was the bar. We rented a boat one day and the restaurant made a really great packed lunch for us at our request.The spa was great, we went every day (stayed for 5 days), one massage was awful and when I complained they removed a part of the fee. The front desk gave us the name of a driver to take us to the wineries, and he was great!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourvacations527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMalcolm, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for providing your constructive feedback. We are in the process of refurbishing rooms property wide. Summer is a very popular time to visit Mirbeau Inn & Spa of Skaneateles as you saw, but the winter allows for a much more tranquil reflective stay where the Jacuzzi is less busy and the snow adds a truly romatic element.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to a number of top rated spas but nothing compares to Mirbeau! They are so professional! The services are top notch! Every room has a fireplace. Every experience I’ve ever had has been amazing! Go for the day. Get a glass of prosecco and go in the aqua terrace. Relax in the steam room or sauna. Doze off by the fire in the sitting room and have lunch in your robe! If you stay the night you will love the accommodations. The town is beautiful too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Voyage551102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMalcolm, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

You perfectly summed up the essence of a visit to Mirbeau Inn & Spa of Skaneateles, we are delighted you so enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

A birthday gift from my daughter who worked in Syracuse for the summer. My inner NYC snob did not have high expectations. That'll teach me.
This place is a jewel box of a destination. Beautiful, intimate setting, Euro Zen aesthetic. Spa services to reconnect you with your happy place. Not a convenient destination, but after a few hours I found myself calculating the next trip. I hope to stay overnight and enjoy a meal next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elfma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMalcolm, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for the review after a recent visit to the road less traveled. We believe that one of life's rewards is finding gems in unusual locations and it sounds like you did. NYC is a bit of a drive but the scenery and final destination make a trip to the Finger Lakes region so worth it. (particularly when you include a spa experience)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We visited for my boyfriend's birthday get away, the place is beautiful the workers are all very nice and helpful at the main desk and throughout the hotel. Only thing I would change was we had a massage appointment and were told to go sit by the rock, us being first timers were very confused and went through the locker room, I found the rock where they talked about, but my boyfriend was sitting in the locker room waiting for someone to tell him what to do. We just wished that the receptionist at the spa area had been more specific because we had no clue what to do. By the time we figured it out we had wasted a half hour of a massage that would have been amazing, but was cut short. Was just disappointed having paid 850 for a package and didnt recieve the full treatment due to miscommunication. All else about the trip was amazing. The room was beautiful, as well as the dining area, and dinner was amazing!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 682lindseyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMalcolm, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We are all very sorry to learn that as first timers a better orientation of the Spa facilities was not provided. We strive to provide a relaxing atmosphere and tranquil experience for all. We are grateful for the positive feedback on our room and dining and trust you will reach out to our reservations when you plan your next visit to Mirbeau Inn & Spa of Skaneateles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

For the past few years, our family has come to Skaneateles NY to Mirbeau Spa to enjoy the Christmas Dickens Village that is celebrated every weekend in December. Village residents dress up in Dickensian costumes and stroll through the town. Lots of fun & festive activities are available to entertain. The spa at Mirbeau is great. There is a lovely resting room with a foot spa. Women & men’s locker rooms contain all spa amenities- sauna & steam room and the spa also includes a glorious hot tub outside near a roaring wood fireplace. Rooms are lovely with the most comfortable beds in the world. Dining is also available on site but there are lots of great places to eating the town & in nearby towns. There is a fully-equipped gym & classes in which you can participate plus spa services in case you want to indulge.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cbucket1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMalcolm, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

The holidays in Skaneateles are very special and we are thrilled you included a visit t Mirbeau Inn & Spa on your annual visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews