We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jamesport Bay Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Long Island East End(Riverhead)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowen's by the Bays(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Shores Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express East End(Riverhead)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenview Inn(Riverhead)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Drake Inn(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
17
17
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
17
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean beachgreat place to staymanager suebedroomwineriesrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Great place to stay! It is in nice quiet location and close to vineyards. Sue the manager is so friendly and accommodating.The rooms are nice although they could really use a renovation, which I think the owners are planning on doing. All of the rooms are steps from the beach. The beach is a nice size and very clean. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ALH1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

i cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay here.The manager Sue is so awesome, friendly and accommodating. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are spotless, comfortable with a million dollar view!
I will definitely be going back. Although the rooms are somewhat dated they are in the middle of updating so be patient.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bladze47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The combination of beachfront and accessibility to wine country is unreal.
Once you're out on your balcony it's hard to believe you're not at a beach resort. The views are AMAZING. Clean beach, great shelling, clear waters.
Rooms themselves are adequate and nicely stocked. Bedroom was very small (2 queen beds). Bathroom needs new toilets. The suite was clean, large windows, individual terraces with table and chairs. Well lit at night when coming up stairs to get to second floor.
Would have given 5 stars but beds are in serious need of new mattresses.
Susan at front desk extremely helpful.
Very, very easy access to all the wineries, and, a nice little bistro across the street for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Would absolutely go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room A - Second floor, corner unit. Sunrises/full moon from balcony, view couldn't be better. Book it.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _barbdfromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing! I've gone paddleboarding there with friends a bunch of times this summer. It's truly the best spot on the NoFo for a nice little getaway with fun activites and amazing restaurants around the corner. The beach has million dollar sunset views and the service is always excellent! Thanks Sue! ☺

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Montauk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We needed some peace and quiet and to escape the blistering heat of NYC. We were fortunate to find an available room at the last minute, and were whisked away to this quaint hotel on the water. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and provide a truly local experience. The beach is nice and clean, and just a few steps from the rooms. We never felt over crowded, as its a private beach for the hotel. The water was super calm and refreshing, and shallow for hundreds of yards - perfect for small children and for taking it easy. There are many rocks and shells for the kids to find! The rooms are what you expect for Long Island condos, nicely appointed, basic, with kitchenette, clean, and comfortably air conditioned. Each room has a table right outside on the deck which was a great place to sit and relax with coffee and stare into the sparkling bay. And of course, the proximity to wineries and delicious restaurants was a big plus! We had a great time and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Top floor has great views, bottom floor leads out to the lawn
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smlop09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livio F, Manager at Jamesport Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for that wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews