We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very nice lobby, clean hotel. Rooms are nice size. Nice bed slept great. WIFI was good. Breakfast was normal, eggs, bagels, waffles, cereal etc. it was a little crazy as there were so many people in there that the gal could hardly keep up. Its very easy to get to easy on off to freeway.

Room Tip: The laundry room is across from our room 110 and it was a little noisy in the morning, but good loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank adamgM2719PA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I had a 6pm hold on my room so i called to notify them I would be a bit late and see if a credit card was needed. A gentleman answered the phone and passed it to a woman without saying a word. She then said I was fine without taking any information.

I paid cash at check-in for our 2 day stay and was told I could not get a reciept until checkout. I had no proof of payment at this time! I asked about the restaurant on property and was told there was not one even though it says there is on the website. There is a closed Friendlys at the front of the property. I went down to the night auditor and gor a receipt, he explained that it would show I paid cash but no charges yet.

The room was clean and adequate. There was a ring of rust around the tub drain and the toilet bowl was totally scratched like someone took a metal scrubbie to it, also no fitted sheet on the bed, just two flat sheets, overall not a big deal. What did bother me was the outlets. On either side of the bed there was only an extension cord with one plug available and over by the chair was an outlet with a lamp plugged into it that was falling out of the wall. I could not use my cpap machine for 2 days because I refused to plug into an extension cord.

Breakfast was adequate in a small but pleasant room. They offered bagels, cereal, waffles, juice, coffee and "sausage and eggs". Was not very busy and fairly well stocked but two attendants were constantly in the way stocking. One ran into a guest spilling his coffee and used a towel to wipe the floor. The other attendant (who had been in the room) then took this towel and wiped down the tables.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 40siobhan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We rented last room available coming from family get together due to sudden death of my BROTHER. Room really heavy smoke. I ask for at least a little discount. Was told no we usually charge more for a smoking Room! But We are not smokers! I am a 2 yr cancer survivor. Disappointed!! Eggs & sausage refrigerator cold?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank K2232UGfrancism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 204bettyl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
428 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
184 reviews
7.3 km away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 8 in Mahwah
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Address: 17 N Airmont Rd, Suffern, NY 10901-4215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Price Range: $119 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Suffern 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern Hotel Suffern
Howard Johnson Suffern
Suffern Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Suffern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing