We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price and locale.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank mandie890
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

I had booked 2 rooms, one at 95 and another one at $90. When I arrived at the hotel, the 95 became $115 while the 90 remained the same. Explanation by the front desk : "You did not talk to us." Whom did I talk to ? The same Visa card was used for both rooms.
On top of it, the girl not only forced me to pay right away, but refused also to give me a receipt. Never heard anything like that .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank joesephc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.+

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend to visit some old friends. Wasn't the first time I came here, but noticed my room was refurnished, while staff were more efficient. Also appreciated that the manager recognized me as a regular customer; Overall positive stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Breakfast is average, room is big, safe was left locked. Bathroom smells urine, cleaned it but still smells urine. Front desk are ok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 560emiliog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number so we can discuss your issues personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel never disappoints me, rooms are always comfortable and clean. They have upgraded the wifi system with faster speed and I have stayed at other hotel this wifi beats all. Breakfast is nice and hot in the morning. Overall this hotel always beats my expectations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Adnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
428 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
184 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 8 in Mahwah
134 reviews
7.3 km away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Address: 17 N Airmont Rd, Suffern, NY 10901-4215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Price Range: $118 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Suffern 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern Hotel Suffern
Howard Johnson Suffern
Suffern Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Suffern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing