We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Mahwah(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
144
78
74
65
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
78
74
65
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomfortable staygreat place to stayfront desk staffrecommend this hotelexcellent staythe hotel staffbusiness tripnew york citywalmartmicrowavecooperativeironnyc
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I had booked 2 rooms, one at 95 and another one at $90. When I arrived at the hotel, the 95 became $115 while the 90 remained the same. Explanation by the front desk : "You did not talk to us." Whom did I talk to ? The same Visa card was used for both rooms.
On top of it, the girl not only forced me to pay right away, but refused also to give me a receipt. Never heard anything like that .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank joesephc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.+

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend to visit some old friends. Wasn't the first time I came here, but noticed my room was refurnished, while staff were more efficient. Also appreciated that the manager recognized me as a regular customer; Overall positive stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Breakfast is average, room is big, safe was left locked. Bathroom smells urine, cleaned it but still smells urine. Front desk are ok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 560emiliog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number so we can discuss your issues personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel never disappoints me, rooms are always comfortable and clean. They have upgraded the wifi system with faster speed and I have stayed at other hotel this wifi beats all. Breakfast is nice and hot in the morning. Overall this hotel always beats my expectations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Adnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Wonderful hotel clean & great staff !! Very nice breakfast. Newly renovated room. Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. I'll be back and definitely recommend to everyone thank you for great service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wadwak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews