We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern
Nearby Hotels
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
143
76
74
64
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
76
74
64
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave and refrigeratorroom was cleancomfortable staygreat place to stayfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelexcellent staythe hotel staffbusiness tripnew york citywalmartcooperativeironnyc
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed here recently because it was conveniently located close to family in the area, but I won't be coming back. The room reeked of cigarettes (almost unbearably so), and we found many small (burn? moth?) holes in the linens. There was free WiFi provided, but it was almost unusable. Overall an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benjamindoughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

On our way from Connecticut to PA, we needed to stop for the night and rest. We found this place. The man at the front desk was cool calm and collected. He was kind and answered all our questions. The room was clean. Slept great. Reasonably priced. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The room we had was clean and there was nothing I can think to complain about. We got a reasonable price. The motel seemed fairly booked and the common areas did seem a bit hectic. Easy off/on the NY State Thruway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennsypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews