We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barrington Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Hotel(Syracuse)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$309
US$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostsexcellent breakfastwafflesstay there againyeast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great overnight stay! Phil and Faye are great hosts, and the breakfast was amazing. Best waffles we've ever had... delicious home-cooked food. When we arrived they were transitioning the interior decorations to Christmas, and they have a flair for making quite a statement with their talent. There were 5 trees decorated, and they said they have a total of 30! Our room was super warm and cozy, with a nice and clean bathroom. Bed was a bit squeaky and soft, but it's the only flaw we found. The owners are kind and helpful and provided entertaining conversation. Off-street parking, quiet area, non-pretentious accommodations. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and we highly recommend this to anyone that wants to stay in a warm, cozy, beautiful and interesting home.

Room Tip: There seemed to be only 4 rooms total, and all are on the 2nd floor. I would think they are all equally delightful.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsCooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Heavy snow that weekend. It was a great place to defrost. Location was great. Minutes from downtown, but in a quiet neighborhood. Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Best waffles we've ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Our nephew is a sophomore at Syracuse and came with us as we checked in on saturday eve. After a nice 5-10 minute chat as we checked in they very graciously invited him to breakfast the next morning. This was no thrown together simple breakfast either! We didn't even give them a definite yes on the nephew joining and they set a place for him anyway. The breakfast was absolutely lovely starting with fruit and then an amazing yeast raised waffle. And then eggs/Canadian Ham & crispy yummy bacon. Their interaction was just the right amount and could have been more since Phil & Faye are interesting and so kind. Of course the room itself was great (#202) with a-mazing towels and sheets. No short cuts at this B&B and since our nephew is only a sophomore we know we'll see much more of Phil and Faye down the road.

Stayed: November 2014
4  Thank Hiltyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

A wonderful warm welcome when we arrived. Huge rooms with the most comfortable bed of our trip. Facilities were all available including access to tea coffee and toast day and night. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us going until evening.

The property has been decorated in Old English style and is full of character.

Perfect for mature couples travelling alone and wanting peace and tranquility

Room Tip: All unique and huge
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JanetteBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at the Barrington Manor over a weekend while we were in Syracuse for a wedding. I think our room number was 203, which was a large room with a bathroom. Very quiet and one of the best hotel beds we've ever had. The place is a large renovated Victorian house and very atmospheric.

The owner loves to regale guests with stories at breakfast and we found other guests enjoyable to talk to as well.

We chose the Barrington because it was convenient to wedding venues, but having now stayed there, I'd choose it again if we were visiting anywhere in the Syracuse area.

If you're driving (and they have parking at the rear), I'd recommend arriving before dark. Their front lawn sign is not illuminated so I think the place would be hard to find if you hadn't already been there during daylight hours.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a private bath, but it's in the hall. I'd opt for a room with the bath attached, but I'd be willing to stay in one with a hall bath if that was all that was available.
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank AudenHoggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews