We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$72
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Budget Inn(Syracuse)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostsexcellent breakfastwafflesstay there againyeast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

An overnight stay making us wish we would have stayed longer. Phil and Faye were such charming people and gracious. A small problem with on line booking meant we were no longer registered, but they opened up their home and managed to set up a room for us in minutes. Comfy beds, the softest towels, and luxurious pillows..... and an amazing 3 course breakfast.... who could ask for more from a Bed and Breakfast?

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ludzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great overnight stay! Phil and Faye are great hosts, and the breakfast was amazing. Best waffles we've ever had... delicious home-cooked food. When we arrived they were transitioning the interior decorations to Christmas, and they have a flair for making quite a statement with their talent. There were 5 trees decorated, and they said they have a total of 30! Our room was super warm and cozy, with a nice and clean bathroom. Bed was a bit squeaky and soft, but it's the only flaw we found. The owners are kind and helpful and provided entertaining conversation. Off-street parking, quiet area, non-pretentious accommodations. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and we highly recommend this to anyone that wants to stay in a warm, cozy, beautiful and interesting home.

Room Tip: There seemed to be only 4 rooms total, and all are on the 2nd floor. I would think they are all equally delightful.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsCooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Heavy snow that weekend. It was a great place to defrost. Location was great. Minutes from downtown, but in a quiet neighborhood. Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Best waffles we've ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Our nephew is a sophomore at Syracuse and came with us as we checked in on saturday eve. After a nice 5-10 minute chat as we checked in they very graciously invited him to breakfast the next morning. This was no thrown together simple breakfast either! We didn't even give them a definite yes on the nephew joining and they set a place for him anyway. The breakfast was absolutely lovely starting with fruit and then an amazing yeast raised waffle. And then eggs/Canadian Ham & crispy yummy bacon. Their interaction was just the right amount and could have been more since Phil & Faye are interesting and so kind. Of course the room itself was great (#202) with a-mazing towels and sheets. No short cuts at this B&B and since our nephew is only a sophomore we know we'll see much more of Phil and Faye down the road.

Stayed: November 2014
4  Thank Hiltyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

A wonderful warm welcome when we arrived. Huge rooms with the most comfortable bed of our trip. Facilities were all available including access to tea coffee and toast day and night. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us going until evening.

The property has been decorated in Old English style and is full of character.

Perfect for mature couples travelling alone and wanting peace and tranquility

Room Tip: All unique and huge
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JanetteBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews