We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Hotel(Farmington)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
401
156
42
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
156
42
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourevening receptionbeer and winehot tubfull kitchenpull out sofapotatoesstaff was very friendly and helpfulliving roomlight sleeperbreakfast staffshort drivewould highly recommend this hotelbristol mountainking bedcomplimentary breakfastbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My wife and I took our son to Tochester for a weekend out of town. We had stayed in other Homewood Suites locations, so we went with this place for the weekend based on prior good experiences. Overall it was an average stay, but the king mattress in the bedroom was awful. We both tossed and turned all night, both nights that we were there. We had our son sleep on the pull out couch mattress in the living room. The mattress was incredibly thin, but he managed to sleep ok. There were apparent cigarette burns in the carpet in the living room area. I wouldn't recommend this place for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank M5293ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear M5293ST,

We apologize for not being up to standards during your stay. Our mattresses are flipped on a quarterly basis, and we will take a look and investigate this room. In regards to the pullout sofas, we are in the process of looking for a different style mattress that will work with the pullout mechanisms we currently use.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will reconsider visiting us the in the future.

Sincerely,

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The staff was friendly and polite. Helpful to a fault.

Breakfast every morning, and will appeal to most including kids who are all about muffins and cereal. Some nights include a dinner offering, which would be good for a small to moderate meal, presuming you like what is being served.

Big rooms. Clean and well maintained.

A bit challenging to find the drive since it is off to the side of what used to be a cul de sac. Don't be surprised if you drive past the entrance when you first turn down the access road.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DZ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We enjoyed our third stay at this hotel, right off of Hwy 1-90. The suite was spacious and was clean. The hotel has an excellent gym, pool and hot tub area. There are plenty of towels at both locations. The breakfast is plentiful and we loved the fresh fruit! The eveningsocial includes wine and beer, along with enough items (soup, salads, sliders etc.) to enjoy for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This hotel nailed it. I don't give out many 10's, but they deserved theirs. Large room for our family, with plenty of beds/bedding, nice little kitchen, very clean and comfortable. Service was great from everyone we encountered. Couldn't have asked for a better stay for our family of 6.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank robertpT6620NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stay at Hilton properties all the time for my job. My family and I happened upon this hotel after a day at a nearby waterpark. What a find this place is. The complimentary breakfast was extremely good. The staff was very helpful. Spacious suites, USB chargers in the kitchen, one of the best experiences I've had at a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Y2957MYalbertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews