We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
407
157
43
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
157
43
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourevening receptionbeer and winehot tubfull kitchenpull out sofapotatoesstaff was very friendly and helpfulbedroom suitebreakfast staffshort drivewould highly recommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripfitness centercomfortable bedsshopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

A wonderful property with real attention to detail. Guest reception and b'fast on real plates and with real glass and silverware. Spacious suite, powerful shower, clean, comfortable bedding. Extremely well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cornelius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Homewood Suites to me would be a quick stop over. Nothing special but hopefully comfy. We are Westin people. We're very particular with where we stay, but this was a quick trip. Woodcliff was not available. So we reserved this. Well my oh my have our opinons changed. We checked in on a Friday afternoon with a lovely young lady by the name of Sarah. What a sweetie and quite helpful in getting us all set up. She chatted with us about how we were, what we were looking for in the area etc. She directed us to our suite and off we went. It was a very warm 87 degrees outside so you can imagine our delight to walk into a unit that was cool. The air was already on and the suite was a nice 72. I was stunned with the attention to detail and the cleanliness of this unit. The floors sparkled. There was a full fridge and gorgeous cabinets in the kitchen with everything you would need to either make a meal or eat there. The living room was amazing. and so comfy. Large TV with cable. The bedroom had a king bed and nice tv. The bed was very comfy and comparable to the Westin Heavenly Beds.
The amenities were perfect for the bathroom. Something I was really impressed with was the breakfast! Wow is all I can say. The muffins were actually warm. On our way out I asked for a Manager and thanked her for the wonderful stay. If you have an opportunity stay here. It will totally delight you!!! It sure did us!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor 211 and loved it!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krioux48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My wife and I took our son to Tochester for a weekend out of town. We had stayed in other Homewood Suites locations, so we went with this place for the weekend based on prior good experiences. Overall it was an average stay, but the king mattress in the bedroom was awful. We both tossed and turned all night, both nights that we were there. We had our son sleep on the pull out couch mattress in the living room. The mattress was incredibly thin, but he managed to sleep ok. There were apparent cigarette burns in the carpet in the living room area. I wouldn't recommend this place for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank M5293ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear M5293ST,

We apologize for not being up to standards during your stay. Our mattresses are flipped on a quarterly basis, and we will take a look and investigate this room. In regards to the pullout sofas, we are in the process of looking for a different style mattress that will work with the pullout mechanisms we currently use.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will reconsider visiting us the in the future.

Sincerely,

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The staff was friendly and polite. Helpful to a fault.

Breakfast every morning, and will appeal to most including kids who are all about muffins and cereal. Some nights include a dinner offering, which would be good for a small to moderate meal, presuming you like what is being served.

Big rooms. Clean and well maintained.

A bit challenging to find the drive since it is off to the side of what used to be a cul de sac. Don't be surprised if you drive past the entrance when you first turn down the access road.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DZ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We enjoyed our third stay at this hotel, right off of Hwy 1-90. The suite was spacious and was clean. The hotel has an excellent gym, pool and hot tub area. There are plenty of towels at both locations. The breakfast is plentiful and we loved the fresh fruit! The eveningsocial includes wine and beer, along with enough items (soup, salads, sliders etc.) to enjoy for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews