We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$332
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
US$249
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$258
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
bedfinder
View Deal
Sea View Villas(Balaclava)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$911
US$502
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$342
US$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$287
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,785)
Filter reviews
3,785 results
Traveller rating
2,637
765
232
92
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,637
765
232
92
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige roomhorse ridingquarter deck barbelle vuechateau mon desirla maree restaurantvip beachall inclusive packagequarterdeck barmini golfgiant tortoisesgourmet passdeparture loungebeach restaurantmon desirele banyanbeach service
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,785 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at Maritim in a privilège room. Shower + bathtub. Safe + kettle in room. Complimentary bottled water (replenished in the evening). Mostly Euro and 1 UK wall socket. No iron in room but there is a room where you can iron your clothes. There are horses and tortoises (which kids love) at far end of the premises. Adequate variety of buffet meals. The employees are polite and helpful. The gardens are beautiful (nice and rare trees that you do not see in other hotels).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your MARITIM experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to create some special moments on our beautiful estate.

Thank you for describing the various aspects of our offer so beautifully. We sincerely hope that you shall have the opportunity for a return visit and a longer stay soon, so that we are allowed the chance to showcase the full MARITIM experience to you.

Until then, we send you our warmest greetings from the Island.

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our grandson's third visit and he is only five! The setting of the hotel is outstanding. The grounds are large and beautiful. The walk to the children's farm and equestrian centre never fails to delight. But what really distinguishes this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, efficient and genuinely helpful. We went at the end of May, their end of autumn. The weather was mostly good (a little , very short lived rain) and much more bearable than in their summer. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.

Room Tip: Pay for a privelege room, the larger size is worth it. The beds are enormous.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillandMichelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Loyal Guest,

We are truly touched to read your sweet review on TripAdvisor.

The entire MARITIM team and myself are simply happy that we were able to meet and exceed all your expectations and to know that you and your grandson have enjoyed your third stay with us this time also.

Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced over the years.

Thank you once again for your very nice review. We shall be happy to be your host for the fourth time and to assist you in having another relaxing time in Paradise.

Yours Faithfully,

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All I can say is the resort was absolutely amazing!
My wife and I had such a relaxing time and would like to return at some point. The all inclusive food in the buffet was top class with so much choice each night you had a hard time deciding what to go for, we also tried the Chateau and the Asian restaurant as an extra, both 5 stars themselves.
Anyone traveling with Virgin should check at the desk as we only found out accidentally that Virgin give you £50 per head credit when staying to use at on site facilities.
Snorkelling just from the beach is fantastic with schools of 200 plus convict Tangs, Moorish Idols, Puffers, Wrasse, Parrotfish, only found a single group of Clownfish but if your into snorkelling you will not be disappointed as the main beach is one of the island marine reserves.
We also done a few excursions, boat trip to the islands and private tour, all worth the money, the onsite spa is also fantastic.
The beach bar at night is lovely, we also made friends with the local dogs which I liked as it helped me from missing my own pooch at home, they are generally well behaved and clean and will get to know you as the week goes on, we ended up bringing doggie bags to the beach each night - which your not allowed to do, but couldn’t resist it.
My only gripe was the nightlife in the hotel was a bit reserved, I don’t like mad party nights when I’m away but this was just a tad to quiet for me.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BorderlessScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your MARITIM experience and share your appreciations with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing time and described your stay as “Heaven on Earth”. We are happy that you had a very enjoyable culinary experience in Belle Vue, Château Mon Désir and in Le Banyan restaurant.

Our site is remarkably rich and offers many centres of interest and one of them is indeed the Turtle Bay marine reserve and its colourful underwater wildlife.

The staff works tirelessly to ensure that each guest has a great holiday and we are happy to read that we have another happy and satisfied customer. We do take note of your gripe about the nightlife and took some measures since beginning of this year to enhance our guest experience.

In the hope of welcoming you back to our resort for another exquisite holiday, we wish you all the best for the second half of the year 2018.

Yours Sincerely,

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated on the north of the island, about 1 hours drive by taxi from the airport. When you first arrive you go through the main gates and a long dive way to the amazing reception area. The hotel has a number of beaches and a very nice pool area. The hotel grounds are very spacious and it can be a long walk to your room.
The room we had was a colonial design and was really nice, lots of space, walk in wardrobe, massive walk-in shower, central bath and very large bed. Cannot fault the room at all, very high standards. There are a number of restaurants on site all very nice, but you need to sometimes pay more as a lot of the restaurants have a 3 tier menu - if you are all inclusive then any thing with a dash (-) is included, so sometimes the all inclusive offers are not that great so you may have to pay a little more for something you really want. The all inclusive buffet is really good and a lot of choice. Overall the hotel, staff and settings make it a really nice break - I highly recommend this hotel. Don't forget to see the Giant Tortoise...…..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5_Star_Foodie_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your MARITIM experience on TripAdvisor.

We are simply delighted to read that you had a very nice and enjoyable stay in Paradise Island and on our beautiful estate and we are very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your visit, from the amazing reception area to the giant tortoise park in the resort.

Your feedback is extremely valued as it allows us to ensure that each guest leaves the Island with a maximum of memorable moments.

We thank you for recommending our resort and do look forward to your return to our beautiful estate very soon. Until then, we send you our sunny regards from the Island,

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the minute we left Maritim we had the most relaxing, beautiful holiday ever!

Originally We had planned to hire a car and explore the island during our time in Mauritius, however once we were through those huge gates we found it very difficult to leave. The whole resort had everything we needed for a restful, chilled out break. Although we did venture out on a bike ride with Vikram which was fabulous, he was brilliant guiding us around the local area and beauty spots.

Our Prestige room was fabulous and the view was truly beautiful, especially watching the sunset. It was immaculately clean and we were very well cared for by the housekeeping staff.

We spent most of our time by the infinity pool being thoroughly lazy. The pool areas again are very clean and well cared for. We were aware of a very hard working team of grounds men and maintenance people constantly keeping everywhere clean and tidy and gardens well manicured.

We wandered along to the beachfront restaurant, La Maree, most days where we had the most amazing breakfasts in the best location ever! We also had the majority of our lunch and evening meals there too as this turned out to be our favourite of all the restaurants.

Finally we want to thank all of the staff at the Maritim for their absolutely outstanding customer service. Each and everyone we met were warm, friendly and extremely helpful. In particular we want to thank Rakesh and Ishwaree for looking after us at the seafood restaurant, their care and service helped to make our holiday extra special. Thanks also to Dylan and Dave at the poolside bar for making sure we constantly had our favourite drinks to hand.

We genuinely believe that the friendly helpful attitude of the staff had a very positive effect on everyone at the resort, creating a warm and friendly atmosphere for all the guests.

We will definitely be back.

Thanks again
Paul & Janice

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Nicholson & Mr. Dover,
Thank you for taking the time to review the MARITIM Estate and for sharing your positive vibes with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are simply delighted to read that you had the most relaxing and beautiful holiday ever, from the moment you entered the resort until you left the resort. We are happy you made the most of your holiday on the Island.

Your beautifully and encouraging worded review has been very much appreciated and well received by the entire MARITIM team. Rest assured that your special thanks have been passed on to the above mentioned staff.

We take good note that we shall have the opportunity to share our hospitality once again and we thank you for giving us the privilege to be your host in the near future. It will be our pleasure to assist you in having another exquisite holiday that you and many of our past guests have witnessed.

Until then, we wish you all the best for the second half of 2018.
With our best regards from the resort.

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews