We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Easy Stay Residence(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$404/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Azur Beach Resort(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Be Cosy Apart Hotel(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anba's(Trou aux Biches)
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysee Residence(Trou aux Biches)
US$59
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belle Haven Luxury Apartments(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
411
632
214
97
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
632
214
97
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serviceacross the roadall inclusive packageall inclusive drinkstea and coffeeglass bottom boatgrand baiecurrymini barboat househoneymoon stayfiltered waterindian foodparadise islandbeach towelssuperior roomthree star
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It was a gr8 family holiday back in Mar 2014. Three yrs but still very close & remarkable hospitality. Luved playing tennis there & two pools with each night some cultural bonanza in the hotel. Amazing

Room Tip: Rooms next to pool are gud
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinks1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Rinks8344,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It is never too late and we are grateful for your action.

We would be more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Casuarina Resort & Spa and show you that we have even more activities and animation than before. For your next stay with us, you will enjoy Waterpolo and/or Aquagym with our energetic instructor Mr Vinay, dance the typical Sega with our dancers and other guests on Friday night, have a pleasant time listening to Live music every evening... More and more activities/animation available on spot.

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Once again, thank you for thinking about us!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Clean, spacious room with some very basic equipment. Bathroom in need of modernization.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Stunnigly beautiful garden and original architecture. Very quiet and peaceful.
Food - OK. Quite a wide range of dishes in the dinner buffet. Total lack of vegetables of any kind at breakfast.
Fantastic New Year's Eve dinner and a beautiful fireworks display!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nubijska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Nubijska,

Thank you so much for your kind comment about your recent stay with us at Casuarina Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that your enjoyed New Year's celebrations with us.
We are taking good note of your feedback regarding the fruits during breakfast, eventhough we already propose banana, apple and fruit salad.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Our Stay in Casuarina hotel was very good. We had a nice large room with a balcony on the second floor from where we can see the beach. The Spa is at the end of the garden in a very quiet area. At the evenings the had they had some entertainments like dancing grops or music bands.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannelore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Hannelore H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a good time at Casuarina Resort & Spa and liked the evening entertainment and your room.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again in the future.

Best regards

The Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I honestly cannot understand any negative comments about this hotel. I am notoriously hard to please and we were visiting Mauritius for the first time for a special birthday. There was a slight blip with the booking when we arrived but this was quickly cleared up by the management. I have honestly never come across such caring staff, nothing is too much trouble and everything is handled efficiently and with a smile whether it be the catering staff, the waiters in the restaurants or the maid. We had booked a deluxe room and I'd say for the small extra amount it was well worth it for the extras you got, very good Wi-Fi in the rooms, mini bar, safety deposit box, robes and slippers and a wonderful sea view. From our room 119 you also got a ring side seat for the frog chorus in the pool outside...its very loud I would recommend taking earplugs lol. As far as food is concerned I was sort of dreading it as I'm allergic to fish and seafood and not keen on curry...there was a lot of fish on the menu but also lots of variety of other dishes too and wonderful salads - lots of meat was freshly cooked in front of you and at breakfast time eggs to your liking and a wide variety of fruit. I'd say though that if you are used to an all-inclusive that has chicken nuggets and chips on the menu, you will be disappointed here but I loved trying the local dishes.
Trips wise, I'd say try it all, we tried the sea walking, swimming with Dolphins, Ils Aux Cerfs (we booked all these trips with the wonderful Vijay on the beach - he does the same trips as the hotel but half the price and we found them to be excellent..well organised and great fun!) We booked walkng with lions and the zip wires via our lovely rep at the hotel Ramon who took great care of us the whole time. We also hired a car for 3 days at a remarkably cheap £80 so got to see the 7 coloured sands and waterfalls etc south of the island - I would advise though that driving in Mauritius is not for the faint hearted with hardly any sign posts or street lighting and pedestrian and scooter hazards at every turn.
So I can honestly say to anyone thinking of visiting Maurituis - STAY AT THE CASUARINA - you will not be disappointed - thanks folks!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms with a sea view at the front are well worth it (regardless of the frogs)
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Joanne B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn you appreciated your stay at Casuarina Resort & Spa and are very pleased to read your kind feedback.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and really look forward to welcoming you for your next journey in Mauritius.

Best regards from all team members of Casuarina Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We were taken to this resort by Cobra tour the owner said all the hotels that we will visit will be 4* but this resort was terrible. Staff were not helpful at all except for one chef that tried to help.
All the rooms were so far away that the elderly people with us could not walk there plus we all had to take our suitcases ourselves there was no consideration. The room were not clean some people had no water for showers. We also had to pay for our tea or coffee if we wanted it in our room.
i had high hopes about Mauritius but this resort spoit it all.

Room Tip: Dont go there
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anila240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews