We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”
Review of Tropical Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropical Attitude
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Friendly hotel with amazing view. Clean and comfortable room but small bathroom.
Disappointed with: All-inclusive pack is not actually all-inclusive. WiFi only in common area. No water sports.
But still I will recommend for few relaxing days by the beach

Room Tip: best view; iles aux Cerfs;
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Loved the warm welcome at reception and briefing given by Christle, had a lovely stay.
Rooms are clean and have sea view...
Just one issue, we had breakfast included in our package and had 7 days stay.... was very much disappointed and bored to have same menu repeat for entire stay!!!

Also the options for Ala carte mains were limited and repetitive.

Food was good but should offer more options...

Overall hotel stay, interiors, service, cleaning were great...
Daily entertainment at night was something everyone staying there was looking forward to...

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Tejashree p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Horrible. Poor service. Food is the same throughout our week stay. Television reception in rooms are poor. Wi Fi only in common area and not in rooms. Damp all over the place and even spore growing. Paint falling of the buildings. Entertainment of poor quality. Pool table and cues not in working order. The upside is that it will be renovated.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bevan249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days. Sadly it rained for 8 of these days. The hotel is very tired and in a poor state of repair however we learnt on our last day that it is to close at the end of the month for refurbishment. It will be closed for 4 months. Despite the trials of the weather and poor accommodation the staff worked hard to ensure we had a good time.
I am gluten intolerant and so it is often difficult to eat abroad however this hotel went to great lengths to cater for me and I cannot praise them enough. Once refurbished if the hotel retains its excellent staff it will be a perfect choice !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with lots of potential. We arrived here on 29/04/17 and after a 12 hour flight were greeted at the entrance and escorted in and not to worry about our bags.

We were given notebooks to jot down memories of our stay told about all the fantastic things that are going on in the hotel.

Shortly after we were taken to our room which was stunning! (And we were lucky enough to connect to the public wifi), It looked out into the ocean which was a stone throw away.

Later that day we went to the restaurant where Vikash had prepared the most wonderful array of food, nothing is too much trouble for him, if you didn't like anything from the selection then he would make you up something.


The bar staff are also superb and go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Even given the bad weather all the staff remain pleasant and can't do enough for you. For instance, we and another couple were out swimming in the sea and were welcomed back on the beach to a nice cold glass of bubbly each.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cardifferant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou d'eau Douce
0.7 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
860 reviews
30.6 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,759 reviews
6.2 km away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#10 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,491 reviews
29.2 km away
Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
3.7 km away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Attitude

Address: La Pelouse, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Trou d'eau Douce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
#4 Family Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
Price Range: $99 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Attitude with its gentle way of life is a 3 star sup "Adult Only" hotel, recently renovated and smartened up, built in the middle of a garden planted with coconut trees and right on the lagoon. The hotel faces Trou d'Eau Douce, a genuine fishermen's village and its lagoon, situated on the east coast, and offers direct and free access to paradisiacal Ile aux Cerfs Island. The genuineness of the hotel relies on its Creole architecture and its contemporary tropical decoration. The new luminous colours of the 60 rooms contribute to their relaxed atmosphere. This friendly and comfortable hotel is a witness of the traditional way of life of the island, an ideal place to relax either as a family or as a couple. Time here seems to have come to a standstill, only interrupted by outings in the lagoon and siestas under the coconut trees. The simplicity and kindness of its Family Members* contribute widely to that dolce vita experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Tropical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing