We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Imlil Lodge(Imlil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Imlil(Imlil)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Adrar(Imlil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$29
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamatert Guesthouse(Imlil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
109
25
11
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
25
11
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomatlas mountainsreceived a warm welcomeroof terracemoroccan teaahmedguesthousemoroccotoubkalviewsaccommodationtransportberberhikebasehill
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse in the High Atlas! Amazing food and hit water following our Toubkal ascent. It felt like home and the rooms we beautifully decorated in traditionally Moroccan style! I would definitely stay here again! It was perfectly located to wander down into Imlil and back for a coffee

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nattylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

My Friend and I stayed here for one nights. The staff was very friendly, helpful and a joy to be around. The room was very large and very comfortable. There is in everywhere which was good. The public areas near top offer amazing views toward the Mountain. We had a fantastic hike in the mountains for 2 days joined by a French couple. You cannot go wrong here. This place and the people are just simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This was our best stay in Morocco. We stayed here for two nights so that we could make a hike in the Toukbal area. The house is on the edge of Imlil and has a fantastic rooftop terrace with a view on the surrounding mountains. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable and have a mountain view as well. Also, some rooms have a fireplace which can be used in the evening as evenings in the winter tend to be very cold.

The best however is the friendly welcoming atmosphere created by Achmed and his family. When you return from a hike, they light the fireplace in the livingroom to make you get warm quickly. The diner Achmed and his family can prepare for you is great and exactly what you need to get warm. Fantastic tajines, (vegetarian is possible), soup and desert. Diner is also much cheaper than what you're used to in the Moroccan cities. The outstanding breakfast is exactly what you need before a day of hiking.

I will surely return some day for a further exploration of those mountains!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is the kind of place you don't want to tell about because it is so fantastic.
This is a real haven in the mountains. From the minute we arrived we were extremely well looked after by Ahmed.
The views of the Atlas ranges are stunning and it was a shame we could not do more walking and exploring because of time constraints. The chicken tagine was unanimously voted best meal of our trip. The rooms were fantastic and each has it's own fireplace!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Ahmed and his family provided a hospitable and comfortable base from which we were able to explore the area. Helped by their excellent English, we were well catered for including 1 vegan, who the family catered for with gusto. Ahmed has extensive knowledge and contacts in the area; ranging from a fantastic personalised mule trip, to walking to Toubkal. If it snows ask for crampons as slippery under foot in shade, Argan oil in area is not as cheap as one might think but high quality. Great views, lots of hot water - lovely people - it brings a smile to my face thinking about it.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101Ronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews